Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Miami: Season 7
Spoilers Ahead!!! What an interesting season! In the very first episode of the season, we find out who wants Horatio Caine (David Caruso) dead and in the final episode, Eric Delko (Adam Rodriguez) has disappeared with his devious father. Both Horatio's son Kyle (Evan Ellingson) and Eric get thrown into jail,a new coroner named Dr. Tara Price (Megalyn Echikunwoke) turns...
Published on July 25, 2009 by thenamegame

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who is the intended audience?
I used to enjoy this series, but, with Season 7, the flaws which were hidden away in the series have come perilously close to eclipsing the enjoyment factor. Primary wondering: Who is the intended audience? The series used to have some level of intelligence about it, but is steadily sliding into the vast void of clichés.

** All women must be of the...
Published on January 10, 2010 by Wunder One


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who is the intended audience?, January 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
I used to enjoy this series, but, with Season 7, the flaws which were hidden away in the series have come perilously close to eclipsing the enjoyment factor. Primary wondering: Who is the intended audience? The series used to have some level of intelligence about it, but is steadily sliding into the vast void of clichés.

** All women must be of the cookie cutter variety. Stiletto heels? For crime scenes? Come on! It appears one plastic surgeon was contracted for the whole series. Make-up (and tons of it!) and hair styles the same. Beaches and pools filled with hordes of the same few bodies, done a hundred times over. Older lead guy can only be in relationships with pitiful, and/or neurotic, anorexic youngsters. This pretty much demeans everyone -- audience, actors, writers, producers.
** Appearance of Woodwork Family. Yawn. When shows are losing their edge, all of a sudden the previously non-existent family appears out of the woodwork. The characters are written in the absence of creativity, rather than as a part of creativity, and are pure filler material. About as interesting as packaging, except they stay around a lot, lot longer. Very long.
** Bad guys are pure evil. Granted, this particular problem runs throughout almost all TV series having to do with crime, so can't put this on this series alone. But it would be great to see some bad guys elevated to actually being interesting enough to do something beside be evil comic book villains. Saris, the Russian mobster du jour, etc., are so one-dimensional and boring, the best to hope for is they die (without coming back from the dead) and the show moves on.
** One story per episode. The series used carry its weight, by having the different CSIs working on different crimes, creating an energetic and interesting interweave of plots and characters. Now it is one story per episode ... or a story with an ongoing pure evil bad guy sprinkled on top.

~~ I like the Horatio Caine persona. Gutsy David Caruso creates a wonderfully individualized character. But Caine is so Caine I believe one would need to like the weird character, with his sideways crabwalk and strange speech cadence, to enjoy the show. Even Caine had not much to go on this season. Too much of the prefab family, too little substance.
~~ Emily Procter is terrific on a bad day. And she has no bad days. Procter's Calleigh Duquesne is an excellently drawn character, pulled off with a surprising range of thought and emotions, with just the right touch of sly humor.
~~ I enjoy the other regular characters just fine, particularly Detective Tripp (Rex Linn). But another reviewer said it for me: Bring back Dr. Alexx Woods (Khandi Alexander)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Miami: Season 7, July 25, 2009
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
Spoilers Ahead!!! What an interesting season! In the very first episode of the season, we find out who wants Horatio Caine (David Caruso) dead and in the final episode, Eric Delko (Adam Rodriguez) has disappeared with his devious father. Both Horatio's son Kyle (Evan Ellingson) and Eric get thrown into jail,a new coroner named Dr. Tara Price (Megalyn Echikunwoke) turns out to have an addiction to Oxycodone pain killer pills, Eric and Calleigh Duquesne have a blooming relationship with each other, Yelina Salas (Sofia Milos) returns undercover, Horatio's mortal enemy Ron Saris (Kim Coates) turns out to be married to Horatio's ex Julia Winston (Elizabeth Berkley), Natalia Boa Vista (Eva La Rue) was lucky enough this season to not have so much of the drama focused on her, and Ryan Wolfe (Jonathan Togo) was forced to betray his team within the entire season's swirl and hinting of the Russian Mob's constant tabs on the team's every move. The crimes have become more intriguing from a con man who tricked married women into sexual relations for their money, a man who cannot remember how he could have killed an entire family, and explore the world of extreme plastic surgery. Season Seven has proved itself to be one of the best seasons yet to watch and I would definitely recommend it over the tedious CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Season Nine. Don't miss a second of this hard-hitting drama with non-stop action in each episode. Episodes I recommend are: Episode 1 "Resurrection" in where Horatio has been supposedly shot, Episode 10 "The DeLuca Motel" where a shooter targets the place where Eric is staying at, Episode 20 "Wolfe In Sheep's Clothing" where Ryan is forced to betray the team by altering evidence in a case, Episode 24 "Dissolved" where Julia spins out of control and Dr. Price is fired, and Episode 25 "Seeing Red" where Eric finds out about his father's involvement in a current case and disappears to help him out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome show, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
If you like action and forensics this is the perfect show. David Caruso does a great job playin lead detective Horatio Caine. This is one of the best csi in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Miami - 7, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
What can I say? The original CSI was always my favorite, but the more I watched of Miami, the more interested I became in the characters. This franchise has the best character development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episodes 701 through 725, December 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
I was looking for a specific episode, and guessed (incorrectly) that this was the season that included that episode. So here is a list of the episodes included in this set:

701: Resurrection
702: Won't Get Fueled Again
703: And How Does That Make You Kill?
704: Raging Cannibal
705: Bombshell
706: Wrecking Crew
707: Cheating Death
708: Gone Baby Gone
709: Power Trip
710: The Deluca Motel
711: Tipping Point
712: Head Case
713: And They're Offed
714: Smoke Gets In Youre CSIs
715: Presumed Guilty
716: Sink or Swim
717: Divorce Party
718: Flight Risk
719: Target Specific
720: Wolfe in Sheep's Clothing
721: Chip/Tuck
722: Dead on Arrival
723: Collateral Damage
724: Dissolved
725: Seeing Red

I'm not terribly disappointed by my mistake in ordering the wrong season, because this is an entertaining series and the set seems to be of better quality than most of the tv series I have ordered on dvd. Some series don't come close-captioned, and when they don't, I am disappointed. This set is closed-captioned, for anyone else who finds this important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Video quality is pathetic, September 23, 2008
The quality of the video is pathetic. I find it hard to believe they are selling this. They aren't ready from prime time yet. Video quality was poor resolution, jumpy and sometime large pauses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
I really miss the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI:MIAMI, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
This is another great police series. Even though it was a spin-off and still had on it's great cast and a great setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful TV Series, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami: Season 7 (DVD)
I didn't start watching this series until close to the end, so I bought the entire series and started from the beginning. I was not disappointed! Wonderful TV Series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CSI: Miami: Season 7
CSI: Miami: Season 7 by David Caruso (DVD - 2009)
$49.98 $17.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.