Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still New York's Finest...
"CSI: NY" carries its fascinating combination of detective and forensic police work into its seventh season in the Big Apple. Gary Sinese continues to lead a close-knit cast as tough former Marine and current NYPD Detective Mac Taylor. "CSI: NY", a spin-off of the original "CSI" and "CSI: Miami", offers weekly drama built around the solving of some of the unique crimes...
Published on May 26, 2011 by D.S.Thurlow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Getting sloppy, clearly a show in decline
Soap opera is way too heavy in the show now. Sure, I'd watch it once, but never a second time. Oh,(SPOILER), how was the cliff-hanger of season 6 solved? She shoots him. Really. That's it. Then it's six months later. That's it. Oh, and that gun? It isn't in a gun safe: it's in a nightstand. No trigger lock. No basic fire-arms safety. Sorry, but these people are supposed...
Published 12 months ago by Michael Mueller


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still New York's Finest..., May 26, 2011
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
"CSI: NY" carries its fascinating combination of detective and forensic police work into its seventh season in the Big Apple. Gary Sinese continues to lead a close-knit cast as tough former Marine and current NYPD Detective Mac Taylor. "CSI: NY", a spin-off of the original "CSI" and "CSI: Miami", offers weekly drama built around the solving of some of the unique crimes possible in the rich ethnic and cultural mix of New York City.

An addition to the cast this season is Sela Ward as Mac's new second in command, Detective Jo Danville, a transfer from Washington DC who arrives with Southern grace, good detective skills, and a proprietary interest in Mac Taylor. Danville's ex-husband, an FBI agent played by David James Elliot, figures in several storylines, as do her two children.

One of the highlights of this season is a three episode arc at the end, which reunits Mac Taylor with his first mentor on the police force, now retired (and well played by a grizzled Peter Fonda). A case from early in Mac's career comes back to haunt him, for reasons that only his former mentor can explain, if they can live long enough to have the discussion. The season finale has Mac questioning his tenure with the NYPD after facing death at close range perhaps once too often. Mac will tackle his last unsolved case, not knowing whether it will be his last as an NYPD detective.

"CSI: NY - The Seventh Season" is highly recommended to its fans. As of 17 May, 2011, "CSI: NY" had been renewed for an eighth season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best CSI Ever!, July 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
I like the shows of all the seasons of CSI:NY better then all the other CSI shows that they have made. They put together a wonderful cast, and it does keep you in your seat wondering what will happen next. I have seasons 1-6 and am waiting to get season 7, and am very glad that it was picked-up for a 8th season; They can't leave people hanging, not knowing what is going to happen next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CSI New York: a turning point, December 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
Prior to buying this season, I read a comment stating this was a "touchy-feely" season. It was just about spot on. I did not know that Melina Kanakaredes (Stella
Bomasera) left the series/transfered to New Orleans. And after the final episode, it may be it for Gary Sinise (Mac Taylor). I do like the addition of Sela Ward as the ex-FBI agent, she brings a new dimension to the team, but the season lacked the punch of the other six. You might not see Carmine Giovinazzo(Danny Messner) who just got promoted. We will just have to see won't we..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI:NY-THE SEVENTH SEASON, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
This is a nice season.This season jo danville is intruduced as a new csi,that used to be with FBI,played by sela ward.She replaces stella in the lab.You also learn more about the characters as in other seasons.All the csi shows are easier to figure out if they are seen in order.This is a good season if you are a fan of this series and the csi shows or police shows in general because it shows i the law works and you eventally get caught.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Show, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like Gary Sinese and the story line.....Also, like the earlier seasons.
All characters good and their story lines, too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the cast you go Sela, July 21, 2014
By 
Lucy "Lucy" (Richardson, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
As I said earlier we watched CSI NY from the very beginning. I loved the addition of Sela Ward. She is one of my favorites and this show hits the mark for her. She brings a new perspective to the plot lines. Time and again her laid back attitude is right on. Part of what I liked best about her character is the hint of Southern woman who isn't out to make her mark. Maybe JO is not out to make her mark; however she is very hard core about doing the right thing and catching the bad guy with solid evidence that will convict them. The writers were great on season 7 and used her talents to enhance the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Missing NY, May 27, 2014
By 
Nina Spreeuw (North Vancouver, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
Gary Sinise and the gang were a more group of the CSI family again, sad to see this one wrap up, but great to watch whenever I want. I routinely watch all my seasons back to back and this is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI NY: Season 7, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
I have the entire collection now. One of the best sets I have ever brought. No regrets here. All good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the show, April 28, 2014
By 
Anna L Terwilliger (Upstate NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
Wish they never canceled the show. Great show and great price at the time i ordered it. Like some of the newer episodes better then older ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great season, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CSI: NY: Season 7 (DVD)
i was very happy to receive this season i now have all the seasons this seaon was packed with action and drama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CSI: NY: Season 7
CSI: NY: Season 7 by Gary Sinise (DVD - 2011)
$21.99 $12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.