Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and sturdy
Not too much to say about another simple but very useful add on to the Wii Fit platform, I use it 4-5 times a weeks to do push ups that are much easier on my carpel tunnel ravaged wrists than the old flat have style.
Published on April 26, 2010 by J. F. Stafura

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehhhh.....
I purchased this to use with the Wii Fit but it is not that great. It mounts on the Wii balance board, but it makes doing push ups very difficult. It's hard to do the push ups with the platform raised up so high. I say save your money.
Published on March 30, 2011 by kariem87


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and sturdy, April 26, 2010
By 
J. F. Stafura "poetic badger" (Pittsburgh, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
Not too much to say about another simple but very useful add on to the Wii Fit platform, I use it 4-5 times a weeks to do push ups that are much easier on my carpel tunnel ravaged wrists than the old flat have style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really like it, April 12, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
I'm using it with the Wii fit plus and I really like it, it adds to my work out and make it more fruitful.
My kids are starting to want to make push-ups since it looks more fun with this Bar
I'm using it almost a month and so far so good. It looks very stable on the Wii Fit board and very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective., July 26, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
This item is simple and effective. It serves its purpose well. It really relieves stress on your wrists and helps keep your hands from slipping off the balance board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition to the balance board!, November 28, 2010
By 
J. Weigel (North Dakota USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
This is a great addition to workng out with the balance board and Wii Fit Plus. THe push up bar fits perfectly on the board even with my gel-like cover on. It just lays on top of the board but curves over the corners and stays in place just fine when doing the push-ups and plank. I would have liked the handles to have a softer grip as my palms hurt some still when doing the push-ups. So I added some tube foam (like what you can cut to fit around water pipes) and that helps. This puts less strain on my wrists being able to keep them straight and the options to change the angles is a nice feature. So, it still gets my 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enhances the Workout, July 19, 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
I was skeptical about this product. But it really helps me get into the correct posture to get a deeper bend. This is another great tool to enhance your workouts with the EA sport active, EA sport active more workouts, and any other Wii Fitness program where push ups are included in the routine. The bar is adjustable to 3 different postions and is placed on the wii balance board. This is not a flemsy(sp) product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entirely Better Push Ups, December 25, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
I assume you have seen commercials for the perfect push-ups or similar products. Though this does not have rotating handles (which the benefit of such is debatable), this pretty much covers many areas of a better push-up. First off, you get a better hand position. This will relieve all the strain you would get on your wrists from having your hands flat. With your hands and wrists inline you can get more power into your push-up. Also, having these handles and your hands higher than ground level means you can have more range of motion. You now are capable of going down farther. Deeper push-ups work out more of your muscle and in effect produce faster results. Push-ups are no joke even on the Wii. You will get a nice chest and tricep workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Wii Fitt, January 24, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
Pros: It feels like a very sturdy product, allows for different positions, and stays tightly on the Wii Fit board.

Cons: From the pictures on the website, the hand part looks comfortable but like others have said, its all just plastic. You should wear gloves or cover the bar to protect your hands a bit. But hey normal push-ups are usually on hard floors. Food for thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use!, July 15, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
Get your WII board and have fun with it. The push up bars are able to be adjusted for your grip style - they don't swing, but hey - its 19 dollars - and less stuff to break means longer life in my opinion. Makes doing pushups a little easier on the wrists and you can keep up with the software too. Love it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great tool for working out with, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
The CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar is Simple to use.The CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar does preform like it is describe to do. It is good quality and Super Simple to use. It will make your work outs more intense, so if you are looking to step up your work out, I would definitely recommend this attachment for your Wii board
.
Even though I do recommend this CTA Wii Push Up Bar, I do not agree with all the TERMINOLOGY used to describe it's features.

The green part of the handle is not what I consider "Padded". It is a softer plastic than the rest of the Push Up Bar, but to me,it is not padded. Also putting your weight on the bars cause a suction that makes it a bit difficult to QUICKLY remove the bar for the next style of push-up. The good thing about this suction factor, is that you don't have to worry about the handle coming out of the base, when you don't want it to.
as far as "attaches securely" ...it basically sits on top of the Wii board. The "foam Under Platform" (which by the way does not cover the entire bottom) is what makes contact with my board. for example, I would not place the push up bar on top of the Wii Board and try to pick them both up by the handle, nor would I try to pick up the Wii board by it's side and expect the Push Up Bar to stay attached.

So as long as you are looking for a Sturdy Attachment, that will support you and allow you to enjoy a more intense work out, the CTA Wii Push Up Bar is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect, January 4, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar (Video Game)
Many items for the wii are just junk and dont add anything to the game. I picked this up at my local store and I must say, it makes a difference to the quality of the push ups on the wii, On wii fit probably the most benificial upper body strength traning is the push up with side plank and/or the push up challange. The product video is correct in describing why the bar is better than just the board alone. If there are any drawbacks it would be having to remove and replace the bar on your balance board durring sets. But durable, cheap, and it does what it sets out to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar
CTA Digital Wii Push Up Bar by CTA Digital (Nintendo Wii)
$24.99 $18.84
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.