Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than Chromecast
we decided to use chrome cast but that was a mistake. this is direct and to the point. everything you do on the computer is on the screen and in better picture, no delay, and no lag time......get this as the wireless technology is NOT there ....yet
Published 9 months ago by Sammy Salem

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Total piece of junk
Atrociously poor quality. Glitched from Day 1 and was completely broken a couple of weeks later. The DisplayPort socket just fell apart. Probably ranks as the worst electronics buy I ever made.
Published 3 months ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than Chromecast, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
we decided to use chrome cast but that was a mistake. this is direct and to the point. everything you do on the computer is on the screen and in better picture, no delay, and no lag time......get this as the wireless technology is NOT there ....yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with Surface Pro including hdmi audio, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters Gold Plated Mini DisplayPort (Thunderbolt™ Port Compatible) to HDMI Cable in White 3 Feet (Electronics)
Works great! I'm using this with a Microsoft Surface Pro and saw debating comments for cables of this type regarding audio over HDMI. Well, the audio does indeed go over HDMI to my monitor just fine with this cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised., January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters Gold Plated Mini DisplayPort (Thunderbolt™ Port Compatible) to HDMI Cable in White 3 Feet (Electronics)
No problems with this cable, whatsoever. Use it with both Lenovo ThinkPad(miniDisplay port) and MacBook Air(through thunderbolt). Really a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid cable, solid price, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cable works solid and was inexpensive. Length is good too because there isn't a whole bunch of extra cable making a mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Surface pro, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this cable for use with the Microsoft Surface pro I. The cable is as attractive as a cable can be and works great. The only qualm I had is more with the surface's mini display port, supposedly it's shape is a bit off. After struggling with it, I found that I really had to jam the cable in to get my TV to recognize my tablet.

It seems other surface users have had this same problem with the tablet's mini display port. I only mention it here so that anyone who purchases this cable for a Surface (at least a first generation one) knows of this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bang for buck cable, July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Connects an external monitor to my iMac thunderbolt port. Works perfectly. This can also allow audio to play through the connected monitor if you so chose to. Even though it's in the back, the cable looks pretty slick, with the smooth black plastic housings. I wish the cable itself was not so stiff so I can bend it or wrap it around itself to conceal but small contrivance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple solution for connecting HDMI monitors to a MacBook, December 29, 2013
By 
SpaceSkier (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters Gold Plated Mini DisplayPort (Thunderbolt™ Port Compatible) to HDMI Cable in White 3 Feet (Electronics)
This cable is the simplest and least solution I found for connecting an external HDMI monitor to a MacBook Pro. Every other solution I found required a dongle that did the conversion to a female HDMI port, and then one would use a standard HDMI cable. This cable is a more elegant solution and looks better when connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters Gold Plated Mini DisplayPort (Thunderbolt™ Port Compatible) to HDMI Cable in White 3 Feet (Electronics)
Exactly what I was looking for (and likely what you are too considering you got here). Prices and rationale are hard to beat when you've paid for a "name brand" that has failed within a couple months. I am a happy return customer (another length needed, NOT replacing a previous one).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, October 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters Gold Plated Mini DisplayPort (Thunderbolt™ Port Compatible) to HDMI Cable in White 3 Feet (Electronics)
I bought this to hook my MacBook up to my monitor when I'm at home. This cable does the trick amazingly and at a fantastic price.it is Much cheaper, but better quality than the one sold on the apple site. It just feels like a well built cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and I love how long the cord is, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters Gold Plated Mini DisplayPort (Thunderbolt™ Port Compatible) to HDMI Cable in White 3 Feet (Electronics)
I purchased a Belkin HDMI Thunderbolt converter and it broke after 6 months of use! I ordered this one, and so far it is working perfectly, and I love how long the cord is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.