Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad connectivity - RESOLVED. Now, it works!
I guess I must have gotten the dud, seeing as how all the reviews are generally good. None of the 3 work well. I've tried on different tvs, apple tvs, dvds, etc. Same result. It works, then it cuts out, comes back on, and cuts out. So annoying. Can I still return these??? I wish....

EDIT: Upon my review, Cable Matters contacted me and tried to diagnose...
Published 3 months ago by Gene

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 OF THE 3 HAVE CONNECTION ISSUES AFTER 6 MONTHS!
When I first got these in December 2013 they worked great. However 2 months ago one of the three started have intermittent connection issues. Now a second of the 3 is mostly unusable due to the same thing. 6 months old and only one still usable. I replaced both with older (and bulky) ones I have and no connectivity issues so it is definitely the cables. Though the...
Published 23 days ago by M. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad connectivity - RESOLVED. Now, it works!, March 18, 2014
By 
Gene (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
I guess I must have gotten the dud, seeing as how all the reviews are generally good. None of the 3 work well. I've tried on different tvs, apple tvs, dvds, etc. Same result. It works, then it cuts out, comes back on, and cuts out. So annoying. Can I still return these??? I wish....

EDIT: Upon my review, Cable Matters contacted me and tried to diagnose the problem with me. I explained the situation to them and they sent me replacement cables. I wasn't able to test them out for a bit, but have done so recently and so far, so good. So, I am now bumping the stars up to 5, for their customer service, which I totally did not expect but was a pleasant surprise. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT current HDMI spec, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
Granted nowhere in the ad does it state what HDMI spec these cables are (a problem in and of itself), I bought these under the mis-informed plausibility that they were current 1.4 specification HDMI cables, which they are not, which rendered them completely useless for my needs.

Some clearer indication of what HDMI spec these cables are adhering to is a must, even if it's just "latest spec".

Update:

Shortly after leaving this review Cable Matters reached out to me to apologize and make right the situation. This fanatical service has led me to upgrade the rating of this product from a 2-Star to a 4-Star rating. Though I do still feel that explicitly mentioning what cable specification these cables are is a critical piece of information for those who require specific features in their HDMI cables and hope that they will update their product pages to include this detail in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered as promised, August 31, 2013
By 
Santosh Iyer (COLLIERVILLE, TN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
Good value for the price. I read articles which say that the price of a cord does not matter, no need to go for the expensive ones just because they exist. After this purchase, I agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D Smart TV, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
Just bought a new 3D Smart TV for Black Friday and we needed a 3D compatible HDMI cord so we could actually watch 3D movies. Love the picture and they work great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, December 12, 2012
Cable is sturdy but not so much that it does not bend. I use the cable on my computer monitor so I can use the 1 available HDMI port on my graphics card for my TV.

Display and audio quality is great with absolutely no issues. I would definitely recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Pay More?, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
i bought these to set up a new HDTV. turned out i had some expensive cables, decided to take the 'taste test' and i don't see any difference between these in A/V quality than the ones i was told by a previous big box store i had to buy to take advantage of HD. Why would anyone pay more? Great customer service from the company; nice follow up email.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better value than the expensive alternatives., November 3, 2013
By 
Chris Dashiell (LAKE FOREST PARK, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
These are pretty good. Good price and have not found any problems in using them. The quality is just as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for tight spaces/angles, October 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Before I purchased this to run through my wall I tried using a thick cable and it was a disaster. This flat cable worked well running through the wall and connecting behind my plasma with a limited amount of depth. it is also ARC compatible so it works with my sound bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price!!, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cable Matters 3 Pack, Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable 6 Feet - 3D & 1080p Resolution Ready (Electronics)
Really a great price and great cables. Received on a timely basis as stated. Would order again from Cable Matters!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Cable Construction, November 14, 2013
By 
Nick Puleo (Easton, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No problems here after running this full length off an HDMI splitter, through the wall, under the floor, and up a back wall to a projector. It's flexible enough for some bends, but don't expect 90 degree turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.