Customer Reviews


253 Reviews
5 star:
 (207)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
Great value! Cleared up ghosting I was experiencing with a cheaper cable connecting a laptop to my tv via vga cable.
Published 15 months ago by KyleStyle

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clear Signal, funky connection
We bought two of these for our church's projection system.
Pros -
- Has a clear, strong signal at 75ft.
Cons -
- As someone said, the pins are very fragile, and one of them broke.
- The shielding around the pins at one end was manufactured slightly off, so that it can't connect to tight fitting VGA ports (on my laptop, it's a tight fit, so I have...
Published 9 months ago by PK


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, June 17, 2013
By 
KyleStyle (Snellville, Ga) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great value! Cleared up ghosting I was experiencing with a cheaper cable connecting a laptop to my tv via vga cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this product to stream videos from a laptop computer to a non-internet television set. The cable works great! The picture on the television is a little darker than on the laptop but that is easily remedied by adjusting the brightness of the television screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great @ 1600x1200, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Of all the things this could have been, it turned out to be a cable. Delivers a sharp picture without any artifacts. Compared the image from this cable to using the DVI input on the same monitor and couldn't see any difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Problem:
I needed to reposition my monitor on my desk, but the 6-feet VGA cable was too short to reach my computer connector. Luckily, the 6-feet cable was detachable (otherwise I would have been going with an extension cable instead).

Solution:
I purchased this M-M replacement cable from Cable Matters in the length of 15-feet. It solved my problem, allowing me to place my monitor where I needed it on my desk, with length to spare to reach the back of my computer.

The cable ferrites and gold plated connectors mean no ghosting and a perfect picture. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went back for seconds; what does that tell you? Two in use on large 26" class monitors and perfect displays for several months now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you need this length., November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works great even though it's 50 feet long. I use these in a classroom where the projectors are still VGA and it's held up well even though being kicked and tripped over a few times. I thought 50 feet would be long enough to tape down without this issue, but somehow the kids manage to get their feet stuck under it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT works, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cables that work.. its either 5 stars or 1.. cheap, easy to use and just what we wanted. Thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, inexpensive VGA cable, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good, inexpensive VGA cable that is used in our conference room to extend from the wall to the middle of the cable. It works as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
worked as advertised, made my life easier. ends small enough to go through a 1.5 inch conduit. worked well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent extension, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I combined this extension with the DVI to VGA adapter to connect my TV and PC. Quick connectivity and great result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.