Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Waders
So, like other reviewers the sizing is tough to judge. I am 5"10 195lb with a muscular build. My measurements were all well within the specs for a medium. However, it was too tight when I tried it on. I needed a little more room around the the thighs and chest so I ordered a medium stout and it fits great. I would say if you are not a real skinny guy just spring for...
Published 15 months ago by Joshua

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice waders but sizing off
Had to send back because they were too tight. Order slightly larger than what you think you need. Quality is good.
Published on November 10, 2011 by R. Geyer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Waders, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So, like other reviewers the sizing is tough to judge. I am 5"10 195lb with a muscular build. My measurements were all well within the specs for a medium. However, it was too tight when I tried it on. I needed a little more room around the the thighs and chest so I ordered a medium stout and it fits great. I would say if you are not a real skinny guy just spring for the stout version of whatever size you choose. Overall, they are great and very waterproof. Great flexibility and velcro shoulder straps hold tight. My only complaint is the stitching for the front pocket pouch. When you receive the waders you are supposed to remove a piece of tape that covers each glued stitching the comes through to the interior of the waders. I'm not sure how long these stitching locations will remain waterproof but, no leaks after the first 8 hours of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and light fishing waders, February 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I say dont bother ever buying those cheap walmart hodgeman waders...Order these wonder, light, comfortable, warm waders...I ordered the XL, I am 6ft x 185lbs with a 10.5" shoe size...the waders fit perfectly but the foot stocking are a bit large..so i went out and bought a 12" boot at walmart and this is the most comfortable wading experience i've had...save yourself time and effort. order these waders...you will not regret it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice waders but sizing off, November 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had to send back because they were too tight. Order slightly larger than what you think you need. Quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the Job, December 26, 2013
By 
J. Tidd (New Hampshire, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Spent a week in northern Maine crossing a waist-high stream every day. The waders worked great - no leaks - good insulation. I'm 5' 9", 170lbs and the mediums allowed a couple layers of clothes underneath. The medium stout size probably would have been better in this situation to allow even more clothes/jackets underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waders, April 21, 2013
By 
Ruth Nickles (Washington State) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is exactly what we wanted. They don't leak. I'm not cold in our frigid NW water. if they ever wear out, I'll buy them again. They fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hubby loves it, June 20, 2013
By 
Nikki N (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought it for my husband as a gift and he loved it. he's 5'6 and about 180 lbs and he got the medium stout and it was perfect with a little bit of room still in them but not TOO big. i was afraid the "stout" would make them super huge in the mid section, but that was not the case :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kind of hard to order these., December 14, 2012
This review is from: Caddis Men's Green Neoprene Stocking Foot Wader (Sports)
I am wanting to order a new pair for my father, But it's kind of hard with no sizing chart to go off of. So I think it would be nice to include a sizing chart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal!!!, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent product and a great deal. I can stand in the river snug and dry without freezing to death. These guys live for customer care and always go the extra mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, fit and value, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While several other reviewers had some serious concerns about the fit of these neoprenes, I found sizing to be spot on. Before ordering I checked the reviews and the manufacturer's site for specific product measurements and fit recommendations. I'm a bit on the small side of medium, shoe size 9.5/10 and the waders fit as expected: the medium I received is just a tad large on me. If you're any shorter than 5' 6", go with a small. This is also true for shoe size - if you're a size 9 or less, you will be swimming in the medium's sock.

Design, materials and workmanship are excellent. They are comfortable and very warm - as with all neoprene waders, they are really suited for cool/cold weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my son. He is often cold and these keep him warm as he floats around the high uninta lakes in his float tube! He loves it! Thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Caddis Men's Green Neoprene Stocking Foot Wader
$69.99 $53.45 - $108.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.