Customer Reviews


631 Reviews
5 star:
 (449)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (60)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Caillou Season 1 is Good
This is a good series for kids with plenty of lighthearted adventures to entertain toddlers. I don't know what it is about Caillou that grabs the 2-4 year old... but it's undeniable that kids at this age seem to really enjoy this series. A word of caution however: While Season 1 is good basic entertainment, I do not recommend any of the subsequent seasons. The...
Published 17 months ago by swayne

versus
63 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Calliou
Calliou used to be sweet, but in newer episodes he is a brat. And it is not bratty behavior that resolves itself and is redirected so your child learns not to be that way. He is just a brat. My daughter gets 20 minutes of t.v. a day - which for a long time was Caillou. After a few days of the new season, she started saying, "don't want to." I could not figure out...
Published 23 months ago by WolfeMom


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Calliou, December 28, 2012
This review is from: Caillou Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Calliou used to be sweet, but in newer episodes he is a brat. And it is not bratty behavior that resolves itself and is redirected so your child learns not to be that way. He is just a brat. My daughter gets 20 minutes of t.v. a day - which for a long time was Caillou. After a few days of the new season, she started saying, "don't want to." I could not figure out where it came from - then I saw the Calliou episode. Once it was gone for a few weeks, and with constant redirection, she stopped saying it. Toddlers pick-up everything and Caillou's pouty, whiny behavior is even more annoying in real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This show will make your child a BRAT, September 24, 2013
By 
This review is from: Caillou Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
true story
for 95% of this show Caillou is a bratty, wining, mess; for 5% of the show he "learns a lesson." You know how your kids pick up on everything they hear... if you let them watch this show, they will be crossing their arms and saying "no fair" every time they don't get their way. It is awful... like this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Let your kids watch Caillou if you want to listen to them whine., March 20, 2013
Every time my kids watch this show they start whining and tell me that they can't do anything. Caillou spends the entire show being a whiny brat. And when his parents ask him to do something he whines that he can't do it. But in the last 20 seconds of the show he figures out that he can and is all proud of himself. Since so little time is paid to that, kids only pick up the whiny behavoir. I would say, never let any child watch this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caillou is the worst, December 30, 2013
This review is from: Caillou Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Nothing is more irritating than listening to this whiny, little creep pester his way through life. Whether it's losing his car at an ice cream shop, his dinosaur at a museum, his friend's toy at the park--sensing a theme here? Caillou loses things, all the time, and he whines about it. If he doesn't get his way, if he has to wait, if his little sister irritates him, if he loses a race, if his daddy doesn't drive fast enough, if a horse scares him, if he can't go to playschool and put on a finger puppet show, if his cat irritates him, if his mommy doesn't stop reading to take him to the library, if he ruins a library book, if he can't climb on the monkey bars, if he can't tie his shoes, if he can tie his shoes, if he has to go the bathroom, if he gets dirty, if he gets wet, if he gets clean, if he doesn't want to sleep, if he wants to sleep, if he can't go to the party his parents are having...he whines, complains, moans, and groans. And his parents are so unrealistically sweet about all of it, it's disgusting. His parents don't even have names, and neither do any of the other parents, "Clementine's mommy" "Jeffery and Jason's mommy" And then there's that fuzzy white frame that surrounds the show as if the animators didn't want to finish their jobs. Not to mention the gaudy green, yellow, red, and blue everything in the show, the furniture, the stairs, the cars, the backgrounds are all awful to look at. AND Caillou's little trippy fantasies where he imagines he's a fireman, spaceman, pilot, race car driver, dinosaur rider, lion tamer, whatever... This show is just awful and Sprout plays it nonstop until the kids start to like it then they want to watch it all the time. The one good thing about Caillou is that when it's on it means it's time for mommy and daddy to take the kids outside for some exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good at all, August 27, 2013
This is not a good show for children. Caillou is a bratty 4-year old who whines until his parents give in to him. Ever since my daughter started watching this, she has copied this behavior. Letting her watch this was a mistake. I DO NOT recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A great educational show..., March 12, 2013
By 
This review is from: Caillou Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
...if your goal is to teach your kid to be a whiny, complaining, chore of a child. Caillou is a terrible role model. And a god awful show as well. There's not even a semblance of a plot. Caillou just randomly stumbles from one event to the next, whining "I don't waaaaant tooooo..." or "noooo Rosie!!". It's just sloppy writing. Every first grader knows a story needs a problem to be solved. Every first grader except Caillou, apparently. Probably because he got expelled when his teacher decided she didn't get paid enough to deal with his whining, or his empty- headed bumbling parents who coddle him relentlessly. Anyways... don't let your kids watch Caillou. Cancel this show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars really, really bad, December 3, 2013
This review is from: Caillou Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
we no longer watch this show. Caillou is a pretty awful role model, unless your goal is to teach your children how to whine. Then by all means keep watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Caillou Season 1 is Good, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good series for kids with plenty of lighthearted adventures to entertain toddlers. I don't know what it is about Caillou that grabs the 2-4 year old... but it's undeniable that kids at this age seem to really enjoy this series. A word of caution however: While Season 1 is good basic entertainment, I do not recommend any of the subsequent seasons. The writing and artists were changed and Caillous character goes from being a kid who likes to laugh, learn and ask questions to a whiny brat whose parents give in to most of his demands... it's that blatant... so my advices is enjoy Season 1 and avoid the bad role model that Caillou becomes in later seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible cartoon for kids. Avoid it unless you want your kids as whiny as him., December 7, 2013
Caillou is a whiny little bitch who teaches kids that watch it that it's not fair when you don't get what you want or your own way all the time. Can't stand it. The narrator is just as bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment, June 26, 2014
By 
Timothy Stern (SPRINGFIELD, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Caillou provides good life lessons undersandable by toddlers, but applicable to all. My granddaughter and I enjoy watching the show very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Caillou the Creative
Caillou the Creative by Jane Crawford
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.