Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What I needed for a little less
This book is what I needed and for a little cheaper price for what I can get it at school.
Published 12 months ago by Raymond Musgrove

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A text book in Ca
The headline tells you all you need to know, if you like the political slant of Ca you will probably have no issues with the book however in reality the book is garbage, our experience with Amz was excellent
Published 5 months ago by Gary


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars A text book in Ca, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The headline tells you all you need to know, if you like the political slant of Ca you will probably have no issues with the book however in reality the book is garbage, our experience with Amz was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What I needed for a little less, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: California Politics and Government: A Practical Approach (Paperback)
This book is what I needed and for a little cheaper price for what I can get it at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative book., February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: California Politics and Government: A Practical Approach (Paperback)
This is a very helpful and informative textbook. I needed this book for my CA Political Science class and it has met my expectations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is the same book, January 23, 2013
This review is from: California Politics and Government: A Practical Approach (Paperback)
The book contains no absolutely no difference from the 11th edition, they released a new edition because of the printing error they had in the last edition and the ink to print the cover was too expensive.
The only distinctive difference is that they swapped the chapters around and reworded here and there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Over priced., September 7, 2013
By 
Tak Kwong WONG (Milpitas, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: California Politics and Government: A Practical Approach (Paperback)
The book has a new revision every two years.
The 192 pages inside include 9 pure blank pages, the real content is 149 pages.
You are paying about fifty cents per page of real content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

California Politics and Government: A Practical Approach
California Politics and Government: A Practical Approach by Terry Christensen (Paperback - January 3, 2013)
$82.95 $71.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.