Customer Reviews


250 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Return to Black Ops Zombies!!! Ok Multiplayer
I just picked up the Black Ops: II "Hardened" edition today because I wasn't sure if i wanted to buy this game and therefore didn't reserve it to get the "Nuketown" maps in both multiplayer & zombies mode....so I picked up the "Hardened" edition for $20 more and got both maps, a cool tin case for the game and 2 cheesy "coins" that I have no idea what to do with...
Published on November 13, 2012 by Chris R.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price.
I feel that this is more of a pain than it is cool because it a special edition, the box is hard to fit anywhere, and the coins are cheap looking.
Published 17 months ago by Jakob Lansman


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Return to Black Ops Zombies!!! Ok Multiplayer, November 13, 2012
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I just picked up the Black Ops: II "Hardened" edition today because I wasn't sure if i wanted to buy this game and therefore didn't reserve it to get the "Nuketown" maps in both multiplayer & zombies mode....so I picked up the "Hardened" edition for $20 more and got both maps, a cool tin case for the game and 2 cheesy "coins" that I have no idea what to do with.

With that being said I've played an hour into the single player, 2 hours into zombie modes and another 2 hours into multiplayer. I found the outcome to be a cross between Black Ops and MW3.....the single player and zombie modes are Black Ops all the way. The multiplayer however just screams MW3...the guns, settings, lighting, graphics....just the overall feel feels like an expansion to MW3. It feels very far from the original Black Ops I must say....not a single "snowy" multiplayer map in sight (yet).

I'm not sure if that's good or bad, because I sold my copy of MW3 on eBay earlier after purchasing on opening day. I had beaten the single player mode and was frustrasted as all h**l over the campers in multiplayer, so I got out early and sold the game hoping to get some of my money back.

I do like the sound of the guns in this game though....sounds alot "beefier" and you can feel it when the gun shoots...like you're really shooting the gun yourself. I dunno...it's hard to explain unless you play the game yourself.

Zombie mode is just as great as in the original Black Ops...I think that's the part of BO I played the most!! There are 3 zombie maps in the game and an additional "Nuketown" if you purchased the Hardened Edition or pre-ordered the game at certain places. "Nuketown" is fun because it looks exactly like the original Nuketown in Black Ops....except for the destruction from an asteroid plummeting to earth and decimating the place(you just have to see for yourself). It's fun to play and I can easily see myself getting lost for hours trying to make it to that next "level" against the zombies in that map.

I could blab on about some other things, but if you like Black Ops for the single player and the zombie mode then I recommend this game. Multiplayer I'm still unsure of because it plays too much like MW3 and that for me brings back too many nightmares.....thanks to all the idiotic "campers" out there. *sigh* Wars aren't won sitting in corners people....gotta run out there and take what's yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Haha So yes, in my 2-hr multiplay with this game there are already campers starting to take their spots in the brand-spanking-new maps. Such a shame.....people have to play like wussies!

Thanks for reading & I recommend picking this up if your a FPS player!!! ~ Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immersive and Feature-Packed, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Overall, this game earns a five-star rating based on five categories: graphics, campaign gameplay, multiplayer gameplay, zombies gameplay, and extra features.

Graphics: 4 Stars
The graphics in the game are not as beautiful as other games on the market, but they are still incredible in their own right. When you have three major, feature-packed gametypes on one disc, you may not be able to have the best-of-the-best graphics. However, Treyarch clearly improved on them from the first Black Ops. From gunfire and weapon detail to facial expressions and maps, the detail in the graphics are awesome.

Campaign Gameplay: 5 Stars
Without spoiling any of the story, the campaign mode is great. Treyarch implemented a few decisions for the player to make which can alter the storyline throughout the game. The story itself is as immersive and compelling as the first Black Ops. As you play, you will be drawn into the story as if you really are the characters you play.

Multiplayer Gameplay: 5 Stars
Improvements to the multiplayer aspect of the game are immediately apparent. The "pick 10" addition to building custom classes makes it so that the player can precisely tune their loadout to fit their exact playing style. For example: if you only use your primary weapon, you can forego a secondary for another attachment on your primary. There are many more ways to mix-and-match, which can only be explained through playing for yourself. The revamped prestige system now gives you the option to permanently unlock a weapon, grenade, perk, or wildcard per prestige level which is helpful to those who want to prestige without losing their "golden child". Other improvements include gamecasting, improved theater mode, and much more. Can be played split-screen up to two or online up to four. One guest per Live account is allowed.

Zombies Gameplay: 5 Stars
The flagship improvement to zombies mode in this installment of the Black Ops series is "Tranzit" mode. This mode allows you to ride a bus between four different maps (which can each be played in survival mode on their own), all while building items which can aid you in the fight for survival. "Grief" mode allows players to team up to see who can survive the longer individually, or as a group. Custom games allow settings like "headshots only", inclusion of "hellhounds", and an "easy" mode for more relaxed gameplay. Can be played split-screen up to two or online up to four. One guest per Live account is allowed.

Extra Features: 5 Stars
Nuketown 2025 for online play, Nuketown 2025 Zombies, two avatar gears (including a zombie suit), and a soundtrack are all included in this purchase. For the Black Ops nostalgics, the two Nuketown maps are a must-have. However, they will be offered as DLC for those who can wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Ops II: Sequels Aren't All Bad, November 13, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Just got this game today and I must say I'm having a ton of fun. After MW3 I was skeptical whether or not the COD series could evolve but after playing this for a while you can see that Treyarch has really gone above and beyond to make this a great COD game. I played some multiplayer, zombies and campaign. The multiplayer is great and addictive as always and keeps me telling myself "one more game". The zombies which was one of my favorite things in Black Ops and WaW has been improved and now has its own campaign. The campaign although I have only played the first mission looks to be headed in the right direction. Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price., August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I feel that this is more of a pain than it is cool because it a special edition, the box is hard to fit anywhere, and the coins are cheap looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The story line and new graphics are great., December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Story line is awesome. 1 great thing about all Call of Duty games compared to the old school Medal of Honor games... They have the best story lines. I mean playing these games are more like watching movies, If you played the first Black Ops, without a doubt you'll love the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gamer since i was little, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
worth the money if you like collecting games in special editions i bought the care package edition through preorder so when i found this for 60 bucks i jumped on it because this version of the game is around 90 to 100 dollars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is a great one, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
You might not need to buy the hardened edition, but I did just to get some pre-order free stuff. The game is great and the product was shipped very nicely and got here as safe as possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I was hoping it was like the first black ops what a let down. Black Ops is the best of all COD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SAME OLE SAME, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
ok game, it's almost like if you have played one version of the Call of Duty you've played them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Future is Black, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
im glad i bought this version instead of the care package over priced and i got nuketown2025 and nuketown2025 zombies :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Call of Duty: Black Ops II [Hardened Edition] - Xbox 360
$79.99 $79.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.