Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty Black Ops LTO
This review is just for the extras that come with the LTO edition of Black Ops. I thought it would include the first 2 map packs (First Strike & Escalation) but was disappointed to find that it only included the former. But anyway, this is a great value, because for the same price as the regular edition of Black Ops, you get 1 map pack (a $15 value) for free.
Published on October 8, 2011 by Bowman373

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs great on the xbox 360
This game had so much potential, but the story was just all over the place. Zombies are back, and that is great. By far my favorite feature about this game is being able to play zombies.

The player assumes the role of various characters during the single-player campaign, changing perspectives throughout the story. The playable characters are special forces...
Published 5 days ago by Sgt. Solomon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty Black Ops, October 12, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This was a really good game. It takes probably about 3 hours nonstop gameplay. The overall gameplay is pretty good but the guns don't shot as fast as MW3. The graphics are good but when Mason is trying to remember thing you could get a headache. This was an awesome game cant wait till Black Ops 2. The main difference with the LTO edition is you get the first strike map pack for free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I had owned this one, sold it when MW3 came out, got BO2 and decided I liked the original just as much if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best game ever., July 18, 2013
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
this game is one of the best games I have ever gotten and trust me I have played many games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Runs great on the xbox 360, December 20, 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game had so much potential, but the story was just all over the place. Zombies are back, and that is great. By far my favorite feature about this game is being able to play zombies.

The player assumes the role of various characters during the single-player campaign, changing perspectives throughout the story. The playable characters are special forces operatives conducting black operations behind enemy lines. In this way, the player's characters have their own traits such as voices and shadows. Each mission features a series of objectives that are displayed on the heads-up display, which marks the direction and distance towards and from such objectives as it has been in the earlier versions. The player is accompanied by friendly troops throughout the game. Although primarily a first-person shooter, certain levels feature sequences where the player pilots a Hind helicopter and guides friendly troops from a SR-71 Blackbird reconnaissance aircraft

A zombie cooperation mode, titled "Zombies", is included in the game. Originally featured in World at War, it was revamped to be included in Black Ops. My favorite zombie level is Five. It is a four-player online and two-player split screen co-op mode (which can also be unlocked online). Based on the original game, in the map "Five", players take the roles of John F. Kennedy, Richard Nixon, Robert McNamara, and Fidel Castro as they fight zombies at The Pentagon

Wide array of play modes including single player, local multiplayer versus and online co-op and multiplayer

Seventh installment of the Call of Duty series, based on the live fire conflicts of the Cold War era

Diverse variety of play setting ranging from urban air and ground combat in SE Asia, to snow combat in Soviet region and jungle combat

Blending of traditional COD and new first-person character scenarios designed to both retain the essence of the COD gaming experience and ensure constantly flowing and varied action

New arsenal of weapons and vehicles tied to the Cold War era, including the SR-71 Blackbird and sited explosive-tipped crossbows

Call of Duty: Black Ops is a first-person shooter with stealth and tactical play aspect that puts players in the role of a shadow soldier fighting in a variety of historically representative fictional Black Ops missions of the Cold War era. Created with the input of actual Black Ops soldiers from the time, the game mixes traditional Call of Duty tactical shooter gameplay with new gameplay options designed to expand the players' experience. Additional features include extensive multiplayer options, along with new vehicles and explosive new weapons.

Putting Out the Hotspots of the Cold War
Follow-up to 2009's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, Call of Duty: Black Ops breaks new ground in the Call of Duty series and the video game industry at large by delving into the not-so cold conflicts of the Cold War.

Black Ops solidier with face in shadow from Call of Duty: Black Ops
Relive the Cold War COD style.
View larger.
Inspired by the experiences of real Black Ops soldiers of the era, the missions of Call of Duty: Black Ops take the player to a wide variety of settings, ranging from snowbound mountain strongholds in historical Soviet held territories, to the jungles and urban settings of Vietnam War era SE Asia. Throughout all, care has been taken to maintain the traditional essence of Call of Duty style combat, while also introducing new types of player action that add to the gameplay experience. Additional features include co-op, versus and team-based multiplayer options, new vehicles like the SR-71 Blackbird and lethal new weapons such as explosive-tipped crossbows.

Key Game Features

Seventh installment of the Call of Duty series, based on the live fire conflicts of the Cold War era.

Diverse variety of play setting ranging from urban air and ground combat in SE Asia, to snow combat in Soviet region and jungle combat.

Blending of traditional COD, and new first-person character scenarios designed to both retain the essence of the COD gaming experience and ensure constantly flowing and varied action.

New arsenal of weapons and vehicles tied to the Cold War era, including the SR-71 Blackbird and sited explosive-tipped crossbows.

Wide array of play modes including single player, local multiplayer versus and online co-op and multiplayer.

3-D Game Features

Fully playable in stereoscopic 3D: the game will be compatible with 3D-ready HDTVs and 3D PCs utilizing state-of-the-art active shutter 3D glasses, delivering true depth of field and an unprecedented level of immersion that is perfectly suited for the Call of Duty action experience.

Awesome 3D experiences: aim down the sights of your weapons, fly in helicopters, rappel down mountains, move through highly detailed environments and more.

The experience is seamless to use with a simple menu option to enable stereoscopic 3D or disable it at any time whether playing in the single player campaign, multiplayer or Zombie mode.

Playable in both 3D and non-3D on the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC. Call of Duty: Black Ops for Windows PC is NVIDIA(R) 3D Vision(R)-Ready and supports stereoscopic 3D gaming using 3D Vision active-shutter glasses and NVIDIA GeForce GPUs.

For Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system consoles, 3D features require a compatible 3D-ready HD TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is awesome. Just forget what your thing and buy this., June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game came fast and in perfect condition unlike best buy. The price was very good. Chose this game over black ops 2 because I am more of a historical guy. Best thing of all was the first strike map pack that came for free. It's is a must get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars COD Black Ops 2 is Good but be Prepared..., October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I enjoyed the campaign, even though a lot of people didn't like it. The online multi-player (Microsoft Gold membership required) is pretty fun. Unfortunately, a lot of people have been playing for quite a while so plan on getting "killed" a lot if you're new - also lots of swearing/cursing and just mean people play but a majority make it fairly worth while. Not recommended for children, although a lot seem to be playing. Modding/cheating seems to be a problem in the multi-player game so be prepared! People will shoot you through walls from across the map (which may seem like "luck" but happens consistently regardless of where you are) and you may get "frozen" while they run around you - easily reportable events (and all are recorded) but I don't think anyone's reading the complaints. Love the extra DLC that comes with the LTO Edition - it's a money saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every week for last several yrs, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I play this game every week, at least once-wife hates it...... but i sneak around and play. i dont play much video games but i am hooked on this. I like the original maps. I think i am good at this game. my avg kill/death ratio is over 1.5....if you are in to that kind of statistics.
This game is every penny worth. btw this is my 3rd disc. first two are in the shredder --if you know what i mean. Is anybody else having the same problem? Every few months I find mine in the shredder - no body knows how it landed there...apparently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 7, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Scratched my last CD of Black OPs so I picked this up. Amazing that this was cheaper than the regular Black Ops and also has a map pack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, July 13, 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Great game! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I play it alot!, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Awesome game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Call of Duty: Black Ops LTO Edition - Xbox 360
$29.99 $26.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.