Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 16, 2014
This is the first FPS I've ever played on a console. There is a sharp learning curve, but within a few weeks I had a 1.00 k/d.

The campaign was a lot of fun, and I cannot wait to get this for PS4.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
We’ve previously known that when upgrading Call of Duty: Ghosts from PlayStation 3 digital to PlayStation 4, it would cost you $10 before May 31st, 2014 for the upgrading. Unfortunately, this digital code only works for PS3 but no option for PS4 upgrade.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
This is yet another Call of Duty factory run title where nothing really changes but the flavor. The graphics look dated, because they are. Call of Duty has used the same game engine since Call of Duty 4. I was hoping that this title would exceed my expectations. I got it on a Black Friday sale for nearly 50% off so I took the plunge. I regret it. The game is nearly identical to older releases with only the most minor changes made to trick people into thinking it is a different game. Do not waste your money on this game!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
This code provides no option to upgrade to PS4. Amazon support is not helpful. PSN support said that the option to upgrade would open up on the PS4 on 11/30 because of all of the trouble they were having on 11/29. I think he was just saying that to shut me up.
Save your money if you plan on upgrading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
For the most part this game is good, the main reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 are that lag is more frequent than I would like, and the spawn trapping is out of control especially on the map "Free Fall". And if you end up in a match that people are spawn trapping in, there is no choice but to quit and lose the round. Even worse, if you quit and you go back into the same game mode it will often put you back into the same round you just left! If this was resolved, the game would be great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
Do not buy this code if you intend to upgrade to the PS4 version, it will not upgrade! you can redeem the code and download it but currently only the PSN's digital version will upgrade.
3636 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
<Updated 12/01 - 12a ET> PSN is down for maintenance let's see if anything changes when it comes back up.

<Contacted PSN support> Sony checked the digital code on their system and stated the Amazon code given "does not activate" the upgrade option for the PS4 PSN Store. The code is provided by **Activision** to Amazon and contact them, Sony shared they are unable to help... They were happy to sell me an extended warranty! Also, note in the PS3 PSN Store the "price" $59.99 still shows up... It should so "Download" like other games you purchased on PSN.
<Update 11/29 10p ET - ALL-DAY PSN Network Issue no vouchers are working> [...]

<Contacted Activision support> Good luck!! Its NON existent they have disconnected their support phone, so if twits & im is your thing good luck.. had to open a case online w/o an ETA for a solution. They also noted during the holiday response will bed delayed!!!
<Update 11/29 8:30pET- IM support w/ Activision> They chatted back after 30 mins to contact Amazon or PSN for this promo issue?!?!? - Pointing figures back!!!

<Contacted Amazon support> They are researching the issue, very responsive, and supporting my issue. Note the item in the description only states it code does not work on PS4... NOT code does not work on upgrading to PS4. I purchased PS3 digital codes for AC4 & BF4 through Amazon and upgraded on to the PS4 version for $9.99 WORKED w/o issues....

<To Ubisoft & EA> - GREAT JOB ON YOUR DIGITAL CODES DISITI!!!

This is not a reflection of the game content or play... but on the [Digital Code] version purchase experience... I'll update the review when we figure out who is telling the truth above.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
Things I like:
* Big Maps, some of them really innovative, a couple of them look like scenarios pulled out from Crysis, there is one with a medieval village (unexpected).
* New Class system.
* Squads concept really interesting, you rank up each individual separately, you earn squad points with one squad member but you can use them to unlock weapons & perks for other squad members.

Things I hate:
* Awful spawn points (50% of the time you will spawn in front of an enemy and die again).
* People abusing the usage of grenade launchers, you just can't play against them.
* Big lag issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
psn told me it wouldn't upgrade, but after i had contacted support the option seemed to be unlocked. so i purchased it on ps4 and it worked fine. dunno, i would suggest trying to contact live chat and bug them if you bought this. i got it to work, but rating it 3/5 because the game kinda sucks, and the fact that they are screwing people over with this non upgrade crap. good luck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
I waited a while to purchase the game and found the digital download here for almost 1/2 off msrp. I havent played cod in a while but downloaded this and played non stop for a week. Very happy with the game, especially the multiplayer experience. Highly recommend downloading it, 1/2 price and no physical disc to scratch and ruin forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.