Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game Ran perfect on Windows 8
If you were wondering if this works on windows 8 well it works perfect. I just need a better graphic card which I ordered a few days ago to arrive tmw. BUY IT. My favorite CoD.
Published 16 months ago by Chris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's fun if you can get it to run
It's really poorly optimized so it can take some fiddling with it to get it going but it does usually run well enough if you get there.
Published 1 month ago by Joshua Hensley


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game Ran perfect on Windows 8, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
If you were wondering if this works on windows 8 well it works perfect. I just need a better graphic card which I ordered a few days ago to arrive tmw. BUY IT. My favorite CoD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
Most sites and people say that you can't register World at War to use totally through Steam, but clearly that ONLY applies to CD versions of the game. I was skeptical at first, but this is legit, and you get the code to redeem through Steam immediately, it even tells you how to redeem it, and if you don't have Steam what all must be done to get a Steam account as well. Overall it's brilliant that Amazon offers deals like this. Seriously where else are you going to get a better price on a Steam game?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Call of Duty, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
I truly believe this to be the best Call of Duty title every released. The repetitiveness of the gameplay from newer COD titles make it harder to hold my attention during multiplayer, even for the time required to unlock all of the items. But even though there are much fewer guns to play with than the more recent titles, that stays consistent with the relevant armaments of that period of warfare. There is still a amazingly large multiplayer community, with over THREE HUNDRED dedicated servers still running. However, half of these are plagued by ridiculous rules, and the amount of "tactical" servers is disgusting. While my opinion is that those players should choose a more relevant game instead of imitating Red Orchestra, the normal servers for this game remain to be vibrant, fun, and paced at a blistering speed that left a mark on the market. And we can't forget the original Zombies game.
However, in my opinion, the true gem incased in this massive jewelry case is the campaign. Gritty, violent, shocking, and spectacular, the maps in this game beat the entire Modern Warfare series in size, and the campaign environment is as varied as it is immersive.
Back to the gritty aspect, this remains the only relevant Call of Duty game with enhanced gore. And gibs. As a longterm UT player, this doesn't quite measure up, but it is nowhere near as gorey. As a gamer, it is very sickeningly entertaining to watch my legs get ripped from my body by a grenade or stray tank shell. While this game does have tanks, the gameplay is rather unrewarding, which is echoed by the general lack of multiplayer servers supporting vehicles. Overall, a very fun game that is still widely played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
Goes through steam so makes it awesome, great download speed, simple rules to start downloading it and works on windows 8 and 8.1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good to play, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
why to spend a lot for CD. when you could get the same here. Super easy to install if followed the instruction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WaW For the win, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
Great game, I've always loved it on XBox 360 but it's even better on PC! The Mods for maps are great and it's easy to play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
Its a fun game especially the zombie mode and custom maps make it even more interesting! In my opinion 10/10 =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
It is great to see how amazon has teamed up with steam and how it all goes together perfectly. Just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :D!, March 19, 2013
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
I love it. I'm glad I bought it. It was the best thing to have ever been laid eyes on. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty: World at War Amazon download, July 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War [Download] (Software Download)
Worked out well. Good price and relatively easy installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.