Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful song- Calling You
I first heard this song on the movie, Bagdad Cafe. It is a thrillingly haunting song. (I must love haunting songs.) Jevetta Steele's voice is incredible and she holds her long notes flawlessly. Beautiful!
Published 23 months ago by pua57

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars vocalist's accent detracts from lyric
I don't recall that Italian accent in the movie. Still, the music is wonderful and the vocalist does have a nice voice.
Published 13 months ago by Ellen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful song- Calling You, October 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calling You (De "Bagdad Café") (MP3 Music)
I first heard this song on the movie, Bagdad Cafe. It is a thrillingly haunting song. (I must love haunting songs.) Jevetta Steele's voice is incredible and she holds her long notes flawlessly. Beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I'm pretty sure this is a cover, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calling You (De "Bagdad Café") (MP3 Music)
While the MP3 says "by Jevetta Steele," I believe the vocalist is NOT Jevetta Steele. This is a cover of the song. I wish I could get Jevetta Steele's original version. Disappointed in my purchase. Thankfully, it wasn't much money down the drain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calling You (De "Bagdad Café") (MP3 Music)
Haunting and her singing is out of this world. Never had a song leave such a feeling of wanting to be way out in the desert alone. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars vocalist's accent detracts from lyric, August 18, 2013
By 
Ellen (Baltimore, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calling You (De "Bagdad Café") (MP3 Music)
I don't recall that Italian accent in the movie. Still, the music is wonderful and the vocalist does have a nice voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good job, July 7, 2013
By 
SoKindONE "Tracey" (St. Simons Island, Ga.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calling You (De "Bagdad Café") (MP3 Music)
I feel that this artist did a very good job in remaking this song....if you close your eyes and listen....it really seem to calling you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting little song from a odd little picture, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calling You (De "Bagdad Café") (MP3 Music)
I like almost any version of this song, especially the original recording. Some of course are better than others and in my opinion, this one is right up there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Calling You (De "Bagdad Café")
Buy MP3 Song$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.