Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a set, and the container holds lots more
I love Calphalon products because the quality is usually top notch. These lived up to that expectation. All the tools are very strong and I think will last for years. The wooden spoons are some of the strongest I've ever seen. My favorite part is that the stainless container can hold another 6-10 items so you could fit the remainder of your tools in it as well.
Published on August 13, 2010 by TheJBJ

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sanitary and broke
The product is okay as long as you don't use the plastic pieces to mix something a bit firmer (like a thick spaghetti bolognaise sauce) in which case the center pieces "pop" out. The fact that the center gray-colored pieces aren't "joined" to the main section is a bit worrisome as well as food pieces could get behind them even if they don't pop out which isn't very...
Published on September 16, 2011 by Szu


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a set, and the container holds lots more, August 13, 2010
By 
TheJBJ (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
I love Calphalon products because the quality is usually top notch. These lived up to that expectation. All the tools are very strong and I think will last for years. The wooden spoons are some of the strongest I've ever seen. My favorite part is that the stainless container can hold another 6-10 items so you could fit the remainder of your tools in it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Starter Set!, February 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Just upgraded to the Calphalon cookware and purchased this as well. GREAT starter set! We love it so much, we purchased one for my husband's son who just returned from Iraq and loves to cook. This set is especially durable when using gas cooktops...handles the extra heat-source better than our other utensils. Highly recommend. Just wish it came with more options!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sanitary and broke, September 16, 2011
By 
Szu (Wilmington, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
The product is okay as long as you don't use the plastic pieces to mix something a bit firmer (like a thick spaghetti bolognaise sauce) in which case the center pieces "pop" out. The fact that the center gray-colored pieces aren't "joined" to the main section is a bit worrisome as well as food pieces could get behind them even if they don't pop out which isn't very sanitary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nylon peeled after minimal use, November 5, 2011
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
We received this utensil set with the purchase of a cookware set. The nylon spatula started peeling and deforming after only two uses--both times it was with medium heat and short usage time (grilled cheese sandwich and patty melt). I've already thrown it out. If you get them free, use them while you can, but I would not recommend paying for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not durable, September 8, 2012
By 
C. Martin (South Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Black plastic has faded badly after a few washes in dishwasher to a gray color. End of spatula is chipping badly. They don't hold up as well as you would expect from Calphalon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, January 13, 2011
By 
Tom Cheng (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
The edges of the spatulas melt and deform with little use and medium heat levels. The wooden one cracked. I've tossed out all the spatulas within weeks. Still have the spoons but I've hardly used them. Cheap but expensive as disposables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this set!, December 12, 2009
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Received this as an early Xmas present. Wonderful! Plus the holder is big enough to put all of my other utensils in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the #1609 pan!, February 27, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
Though I do not like the new Calphalon #1609 pan, I do like their cooking utensil set. The handles are big enough to have a nice feel in the hand and they are sturdy. The wooden ones are nicely machined and sanded and are not just round handles - they are shaped some and also have a nice thickness to them. If only the pan had as much care in its manufacturing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calphalon Cookware Set, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
This set needs a pasta scooper. It has a good weight and decent height. Many crocks are too short. It has room for other items. The wooden spoons had thick bases that took up space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, May 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set (Kitchen)
The is a great product to start with and add other Utensils to. Could not be happier with purchase. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Calphalon 7-Piece Cookware Mixed Utensil Set
$55.00 $52.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.