Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 for 1
This is a great 2 for 1 belt. It switches back and forth so easily between black and brown like my cheating ex-wife.
Published 15 months ago by Tony T

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
Not particularly fashion
CK also fail to reflect the quality of the brand
No packaging was disappointing
The right size
Published 18 months ago by jiangfeng


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 for 1, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great 2 for 1 belt. It switches back and forth so easily between black and brown like my cheating ex-wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and Classic Dress Plaque Belt, March 14, 2012
This review is from: Calvin Klein Men's Feather Edge Leather Belt With Plaque Buckle (Accessory)
I feel like it should be obvious. All I want is a leather belt with a very plain polished silver plaque. No designs, no pattern, no etchings into the face. Simple, clean, and classic. This is the best dress belt I've had and my favorite aesthetically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars He loves it., June 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my boyfriend and he wears it every day with his dress pants. I had previously gotten him a Perry Ellis belt that fell apart after only 1 year, so hopefully this will last longer. I was looking for a completely plain plaque but this is pretty simple and the "Calvin Klein" logo isn't that noticeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not particularly fashion
CK also fail to reflect the quality of the brand
No packaging was disappointing
The right size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad quality, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
one month and the change color have a green lines into the black belt and have a poor look like old belt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't wear this if you have IBS. Very hard to unbuckle., July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very hard to feed the leather strap through the buckle. Seems like the leather is too wide for the buckle. The other day I really had to take a leak, and about pee'd my pants trying to unbuckle this stupid thing. I did manage to figure out a trick; holding the buckle at a certain angle makes removing it easier. Yet another previous name-brand fashion designer making crap quality. Oh, and since they engraved info and words on the brown side of the belt, it's hard to use it as a reversible. Well, not hard, but it looks cheesy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I don't like it, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i don't like it.
The leather is too thick and it doesn't go through the buckle very easily. i wouldn't recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calvin Klein belt, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The belt is of excellent quality and fitted perfectly. The belt is just as described and matches the photograph. I am delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who is the real hero?, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have become rather skeptical about belts over the past few years, because it seems like everyone is either trying to get away with using some type of fake leather that falls apart after 10 uses, or use as little leather as possible while giving the belt the appearance of being all leather - a solution that also usually results in the belt falling apart within milliseconds of use. So far I have been very pleased with this belt from a style and quality standpoint. My waist size measures around a 32-33, and I purchased the size 38 after discovering that the 34 did not fit. Unfortunately, the 38 baaaarely fits me, so in hindsight I should have settled for the 36. Still, it does fit, i'm more likely to gain weight from this point on, and i think the belt looks sharp.

This is a great belt, but to quote the great Mitch Hedberg, "My belt holds my pants up, but the belt loops hold my belt up. I don't really know what's happening down there. Who is the real hero?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good item to use, fast shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.