Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly amazing coat
I just wanted to say that I am very happy with this coat. It fitx perfectly and it is very warm. I am also told it makes me look hip hehehe.

Great Jacket all around
Published 9 months ago by Paul Parker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too big
This was like a xxl. I ordered large, and was swimming. I am 6'2" 235. I wish they offered a M, as I love the style of this jacket.
Published 8 months ago by Jason Partridge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly amazing coat, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calvin Klein Men's Melton with Zip Out Hoody (Apparel)
I just wanted to say that I am very happy with this coat. It fitx perfectly and it is very warm. I am also told it makes me look hip hehehe.

Great Jacket all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Melton Hoody a Nice Jacket, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have enjoyed wearing this warm, stylish jacket that is soft to the touch. Zippers are solid and front pockets have 2 domes on either side for closure. I do like the two slit pockets on the sides for when I forget my gloves.
Very good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runs large, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Similar to other reviews, I found these jackets to run large. I'm ~6' 32" waist and the small fits very well, though it is kind of tight around the waist. It's not a problem when the jacket is unzipped.

It looks great even with the hoody. It just zips out like the product description.

Super warm too. Very comfortable and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'd recommend you to buy it if you are thinking about a warm, classic coat., January 14, 2014
Elegant and smart coat. Very good fitting. Also, quite warm. The hood is detachable, which is a big plus. Makes me feel like I bought two coats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs large, but stylish and warm, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I couldn't find a size that fit me quite right. I'm 5'4" but I have somewhat large shoulders and arms. I normally wear a large shirt size, but the large of this jacket was way, way too big for me. The small size assumes you have sticks for arms. The medium is comfortable, but the sleeves are about 2" too long and the jacket doesn't stop until my upper thigh. Of course, it's not like Calvin Klein is obligated to have a specific jacket in a size that fits me perfectly, but I do think that their jackets seem to vary more than usual from size to size, making a good fit harder to get. Nonetheless, if I really want to I can get it tailored and I would be golden.

The quality of the jacket is absolutely superb. The zipper glides like butter up and down, and the material of the jacket and bib feels very substantial and soft. I had been looking at Kohl's for a wool jacket, and you can really tell the difference in quality between this jacket and ones by Apt. 9 or other random brands that I seem to only see at Kohl's. I should mention that while you can't see it in the photos, there is a white Calvin Klein logo patch on the end of the left arm sleeve. If you don't like it, I'm sure you could easily remove it (it's just a strip of white rectangular fabric stitched on a two places), but it's not overly pretentious to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off I want to say this is a great coat. I purchased this a week ago and love it. I first ordered an extra large based off the sizing scale, but that was too big, so I returned that one, and it was very easy to return. I then purchased a large and it fits just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too big, February 14, 2014
By 
Jason Partridge (FORT EUSTIS, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was like a xxl. I ordered large, and was swimming. I am 6'2" 235. I wish they offered a M, as I love the style of this jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars size, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear a large shirt but a medium in this. Highly recommend sizing down.

Really good jacket that can be worn with lots of things. Very warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value!, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
given to my son as a gift. He likes the jacket very much! He felt the arms were a bit restrictive for driving purposes. Overall we were very happy with the quality. The zip out hoodie is a great option when you need a dressier coat. This coat runs large. He usually wears a large but it was huge so we exchanged it for a medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply comfortable, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
To keep this short and sweet, this coat was more than I expected. Very warm in 30 degree weather. Yup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Calvin Klein Men's Melton with Zip Out Hoody
$295.00 $119.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.