Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic trench that fits well
I love this coat, it's timeless, an absolute classic and fits very well. I am 5'8", the coat is just about kneelenght, so no skirts and/or dresses peeking out at the hem.
Not sure about the comments of another reviewer regarding the sleeves, I am tall-ish with long arms and legs, the sleeve length is perfect.
If you look for a well-made, reasonably priced...
Published on December 4, 2012 by Manuela in Hong Kong

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, but sleeves too short
This coat is great, and well constructed. It's a polyester mix, and would shed rain well.

Unfortunately, this is more of a petite size, and my wife is tall. Sleeves are about 4" too short for her.
Published on November 2, 2012 by Josh-D. S. (Xaminmo) Davis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, but sleeves too short, November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calvin Klein Women's Double Breasted Belted Trench Coat (Apparel)
This coat is great, and well constructed. It's a polyester mix, and would shed rain well.

Unfortunately, this is more of a petite size, and my wife is tall. Sleeves are about 4" too short for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Calvin Klein Women's Double Breasted Belted Tranch Coat, October 25, 2012
By 
Donna Cary (Englewood, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I assumed the coat was light weight, but when I received it, it was very heavy. I already had a heavy black trench coat, so I returned the coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic trench that fits well, December 4, 2012
By 
Manuela in Hong Kong "Manuela" (Central, Hong Kong Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this coat, it's timeless, an absolute classic and fits very well. I am 5'8", the coat is just about kneelenght, so no skirts and/or dresses peeking out at the hem.
Not sure about the comments of another reviewer regarding the sleeves, I am tall-ish with long arms and legs, the sleeve length is perfect.
If you look for a well-made, reasonably priced classic trench coat, this is the one for you.
I live in Hong Kong, the order arrived in less than a week, I wish other online stores could manage that too without charging an arm and a leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Jackey, October 21, 2012
This review is from: Calvin Klein Women's Double Breasted Belted Trench Coat (Apparel)
This Jacket is gorgeous. It is exactly what I needed. I got the Medium and it fits perfect and still has enough room for warm clothes underneath. I suggest this jacket to anyone looking for a nice stylish rain proof coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love coat, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very pretty, warm, keeps wind out pretty much. I get lots of compliments when I wear it. I ordered black. fit is nice. I am a size 6-8, medium top. the medium fits me good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For girlfriend, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Girlfriend loves it thats all I care about t t t t t tt t t t t t t t
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for Petites :(, December 26, 2012
By 
Anusha "Ansh" (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calvin Klein Women's Double Breasted Belted Trench Coat (Apparel)
This is a really nice coat. Heavy and not too bulky. The material was also nice and so was the 'hardware'. But its not for PETITES. I fooled myself into thinking that maybe the XS would be similar to a S-P, but nope. I wish they sold more Petites here at Amazon :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RED, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
VERY NICE, GOOD LENGTH, FULL THROUGH HIPS AND ARMS WHICH IS GREAT FOR COOLER WEATHER SO YOU CAN WEAR A HEAVIER SWEATER UNDERNEATH. LOVE THE COLOR. NICE DETAILS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a NZ/Aussie size 16 (18 bottom)pear shape and 5'8". The XL fits perfectly. Sleeve length perfect. The coat is heavy and seems a top quality product. It looks fantastic on - very smart and very flattering :) Recommend it. Also kudos to Amazon. Ordered and received within a week. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chic red coat, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Calvin Klein Women's Double Breasted Belted Trench Coat (Apparel)
I've been wanting a red trench for awhile, and this coat is perfect! Like others have said, it runs on the Large side; most of my coats are Medium, but I got the Small and it fits perfectly. It's a little tight in the shoulder area, but my shoulders are pretty wide so it's fine. It is well constructed, high quality, and the red color is simply gorgeous; I think it'd look good on any complexion, plus it's super slimming! It is a medium/lightweight coat, perfect for Arizona winters (or any mild winter, I wouldn't recommend it for freezing weather). My husband is "getting" it for me for Christmas, and I can't wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.