Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Found all the hidden cameras I was looking for.
Found all the hidden cameras and will take it on vacation to check for hidden cameras. I had to get use to the device by looking at known camers so I would how to find the hidden camers.
Published 11 months ago by Donna Newby

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy to use as one would think.
The rf detection works only if there are no other signals in the area. This includes routers, range extenders, earphones, smart televisions, and a host of other devices. To sweep a vehicle it would be necessary to find an rf quiet zone or at least a semi-quiet area.

The camera lens finder is something that would create a lot of attention while in use. It...
Published 7 months ago by ProductSleuth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Found all the hidden cameras I was looking for., January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
Found all the hidden cameras and will take it on vacation to check for hidden cameras. I had to get use to the device by looking at known camers so I would how to find the hidden camers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I have found many devices, not just cameras!, June 22, 2014
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
The range is a little short, but what can one expect for the price, and it really does work! A little cheeky on the way it finds a camera though, so it's best to dim the lights first, or wait until dark if your looking outside.
It is very touchy on the "Squelch" (the sensitivity wheel button.) which is how you make this thing more accurate on the location of things you want to find. The lower you set the wheel, the less it picks up on stray signals. If your in an apartment, motel, hotel, or even in a home, it is best to turn it down, but for out doors, or rural areas, higher is better.
I'm keeping it, so what does that tell you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy to use as one would think., May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
The rf detection works only if there are no other signals in the area. This includes routers, range extenders, earphones, smart televisions, and a host of other devices. To sweep a vehicle it would be necessary to find an rf quiet zone or at least a semi-quiet area.

The camera lens finder is something that would create a lot of attention while in use. It consists of flashing red leds and a red lens viewer. The lenses reflect the light back through the viewer and appear as bright spots. It would be effective when privacy is expected, but not if there were other people in the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bug Finder, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
Bought this on a whim and surprisingly it actually works and quite well - the WIFI detector can be turned up or down and is quite sensitive - the LED camera detector can be set to 3 frequencies - comes with a charger - the item is smaller than a pager - fun to play with..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORKS WELL !!!!!, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
This product works VERY WELL !!!!!!. I used this in my apartment and I found something hidden. It is pretty easy to use, but you have to charge it for about two hours for longtime use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This device is the best, that I have, December 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
This device is the best , that I have, I have a C S D counter surveillance device form a place on the east cost. Which I paid 1000.00 for. this beat it all the way , in ever department, I all so got their small unit, for 300.00 it suck, This way by far the best !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product Good And easy to use But do not accurately detect ..., July 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
Product Good And easy to use
But do not accurately detect hidden camera easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would give this less then one star if I could, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
Junk , the antenna wasn't connected, detected my cordless phone with the bottom of the device NOT the antenna and once detected you will need to power off the device to reset it or it will keep making noise .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, smaller than expected. Requires some skill and lots and lots of time to use., September 1, 2014
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
Though it definitely does what it says, it's gonna be hard to find a bug with this alone unless you got a TON of time available to you. If you are looking for an easy solution to your privacy, tough luck. You aren't going to find one in this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This GPS Finder is very complicated to use, and ..., November 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder (Camera)
This GPS Finder is very complicated to use,and the instructions that it comes with,it's not enough to learn how to use it. I emailed the owner for more detailed instructions,but he hasn't answered. It's been more than 5 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Camera RF Bug GPS Tracker Detector Finder
$18.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.