Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bargain
Quality of the video is awesome. Its really easy to use. The night vision isnt the best, objects need to be pretty close to pick it up.
Published 9 months ago by SEAN MITCHELL

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible battery life
The battery on the unit I received only lasted 2 to five minutes. I liked the motion detection option but with such a short life it makes it useless. The camera cannot operate when power is plugged in. Video quality was good and the night vision is a nice touch.
Published 5 months ago by Shadow eX


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bargain, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
Quality of the video is awesome. Its really easy to use. The night vision isnt the best, objects need to be pretty close to pick it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible battery life, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
The battery on the unit I received only lasted 2 to five minutes. I liked the motion detection option but with such a short life it makes it useless. The camera cannot operate when power is plugged in. Video quality was good and the night vision is a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to use, short batter life, stopped working, January 19, 2014
By 
B. Williams (Mountain View, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
I got it to work for about 5 minutes. The interface makes no sense, you have to remember what combo of red and blue lights mean what. Now all it does it show solid blue light and does nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehh.., January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
I was expecting something built a bit better. It works just fine, but the build quality sucks. IR feature only works within 15ft. Any further, and you get grit. 3/5 not bad, but not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, but doesnt hit the mark, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
Color was blue and motion sensor activates but only saved 10 seconds at a time. I send back after a week for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dice Mini Cam a dud, February 10, 2014
By 
Donn Hilton (Victoria BC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
I read the advertisement for the dice mini cam and made the mistake of buying without waiting for others reviews. I bought 4 of them, one for myself and three others for friends so we could get a break on shipping. Mine lasted through a few minutes and it did work as advertised for the few minutes I ran it. I then chrged it a second time and after that could not get it to turn on properly and do anything whatsoever. My friends had similar problems to what others have experience. They didn't like the controls and instructions. They all failed to meet up with expectations. Too bad. I was O/K with mine though I had not run mine over 5 minutes to test battery lifetime. Too many problems, don't buy them. You get what you pay for and at that rate these should worth 10 cents each. In our case we are in Canada and shipping is a killer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Battery Life Sucks, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
These would work great if the battery lasted long and the videos lasted longer than a couple seconds to 15 minutes... The night vision is great, the video is great, the sound is great, it's very discrete (I tried using it as a nanny cam... fail). This would be a win if it lasted a while, or maybe if there was some time of external cord that kept it on at least...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars JUNK!!, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
I bought one of these a while back. It was a complete waste of money. The night vision only works within a few inches, battery life less than 5min, and when it used to work, it took 3 or 4 tries just to turn it on. It also overheats when it charges. I'm guessing this is what led to its demise. Now when I turn it on, the red light stays solid and wont let you do anything, and wont even turn back off until the battery dies! This is an overpriced piece of junk! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works ok, directions not easy to understand, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HD 720p Dice Mini Camera with Night Vision ***MICRO SD Card NOT INCLUDED*** (Toy)
directions are not easy to understand. you also need the small memory card for this to work.
it will not operate without the memory card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.