Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Tank Top!
This tank top is better quality than I was expecting for this price. It would be nice to have more heavy duty straps for a plus size, but they do seem reasonable. I normally wear a size 20, 38K bra, and I ordered the 3X. The shelf bra does not completely cover my bust, it cuts through a little high, but every cami I have ever purchased does this. I do not use it as a bra...
Published 11 months ago by Meagan

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not true to fit
Was exactly what I was looking for. The length is good but they run small so order a size bigger.
Published 16 months ago by Barbara


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Tank Top!, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This tank top is better quality than I was expecting for this price. It would be nice to have more heavy duty straps for a plus size, but they do seem reasonable. I normally wear a size 20, 38K bra, and I ordered the 3X. The shelf bra does not completely cover my bust, it cuts through a little high, but every cami I have ever purchased does this. I do not use it as a bra by itself, only to give more support to the bras I already wear, so I was expecting this. Also it may be a little too tight on me to wear by itself, but I usually only wear them as extra support under my normal shirts, so this is not a problem for me. Nice long length, I won't have to worry about pulling it down every five minutes. Good material, just ordered 6 more in fun colors! I only gave 4 stars for the thin straps, and the bra portion not being wide enough, everything else is great! Hope this review helps someone around my size know how it may fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I finally found it, June 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the best tank I've ever worn. The fit is perfect. The colors are exactly what I expected. I've washed them & they come out really nice. They not only give you the color you want but they give you some support as well. They look so good on me & they feel so nice on. I bought about five of them & the day I received them I immediately ordered 6 more. I wear them under my tunic tops & tops that cut too low. I am a 3X & VERY busty & they fit beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Let the SHELF, Not The Straps, Carry The Load!, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cami Camisole Built in Shelf BRA Adjustable Spaghetti Strap Tank Top Plus Size (Apparel)
A number of reviews complain about the straps on this cami breaking. Having bought one and fallen immediately in love with it, I suspect others are buying the wrong size. The shelf, and not the straps, should support the load -- which is true for a standard bra, too, by the way.

As for me, I'm a 38 DDD. I bought the 2x, knowing from past experience that my "girls" require a little more room than the average cami with built-in shelf bra offers. Put this on and... ahhhhhhh. It fits! It's comfortable, I had plenty of room, and because the shelf was snug enough, without being even the tiniest bit uncomfortable, I had enough support that the straps were frankly irrelevant. (A professional bra fitter will tell you that's what you should look for in a standard bra, too. I learned this last week when I went for a professional fitting and, man, did it change my life!)

Next payday I'm ordering several more of these lovelies in other colors. They are my new MUST-HAVE for fall and winter layering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice product, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits well, nice thick material, supportive even for me 44 DD, adjustable straps stay where put. very happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not true to fit, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was exactly what I was looking for. The length is good but they run small so order a size bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!!, April 19, 2014
By 
Gary Kraut (Bellevue, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cami Camisole Built in Shelf BRA Adjustable Spaghetti Strap Tank Top Plus Size (Apparel)
As a plus size woman it can be difficult to find a good tank for layering, and this has the added bonus of a inner bra. I am 5'4 and the length hits the bottom of my hip. (bonus is that it covers that extra weight I carry in my lower stomach.😊)

They are soft, adjustable, and seamless. Very smoothing and great colors.

Love them so much I am buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cami, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
fits as expected. extremely soft and comfy! holds vibrant color well after washing. would consider purchasing cami in multiple colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought an XLarge, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought an XLARGE based on info but I could have used a large. (I am 38B cup). So, I just got out trusty sewing machine and took in the elastic. I like the fact that it is cotton. Cooler for those of us with hot flashes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit - Affordable, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cami Camisole Built in Shelf BRA Adjustable Spaghetti Strap Tank Top Plus Size (Apparel)
Ordered this not expecting much for the price, but it is a great cami. Good fit, just remember to order up at least one size, especially if you are large on top. Great selection of colors and quick shipping. A winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these tanks!, July 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have bought 4 of these tanks already and I just bought 2 more. They're great. I'm wearing one as I type ^^ they're perfect for sleeping in, putting under low cut shirts, and just wearing in general under t shirts if they lie too high up. For less than $10, the fabric is incredible. I've waited too long to find a tank top with a great shelf and not extremely expensive.

Also, it does fix as expected. I am an L in womens but feel that size L tanks are much too tight and so I tried this XL, which works perfectly. It gives enough room and doesn't cling like crazy to your body (and if you have a muffin top, it won't ride up!).

My only disappointment is that some of these colors don't have pictures. I bought the Navy and it came much darker than expected. Not a problem - I like the color - but it is definitely an annoyance when trying to pick out the right colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.