Customer Discussions > The Grand Design forum

Can Religion and Science CoExist?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 151 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Sep 9, 2010 7:24:38 AM PDT
M. Dominguez says:
Hello Everyone-My background is Catholic. My WHOLE family is Catholic. Lately I have been dating a woman that comes from a Non-Denomination Christian church. Well we get in to some conversations about Religion and Science. Honestly I am tired of her saying that her church is pushing to disprove things in other Religions, such as Catholics are wrong on certain things (Christmas, Easter) or the Quran teaches hate against who is not Muslim. Things like that. I am sure she is right on certain topics, but why would a church strive on putting down others when they are supposed to teach Love, Faith and Respect for others? This gets me to question my Religion or any other Religion for that matter. My gut tells me we were created in a just right situation. The Big Bang Theory, Evolution, Science. We see it happening every day in the Universe. New stars and planets forming. I think Earth was eventually created in a "Just Right" situation. BUT! What if "God" did have a hand in creation? How does science explain the beauty of life? Humans were put here on this planet for a reason. Is it an experiment that God is doing to see if we can survive on such a small speck of the Universe? Or is it just science and a "Just Right" situation? In the end I believe that "Things Happen for a Reason". But my problem or questions to you are.....What is that Reason? And why? Would this world survive without Faith in something or someone?

Posted on Sep 9, 2010 9:07:40 AM PDT
Armelle Glup says: