Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT
This product arrived three days after i placed the order! For a good price, you get the most realistic can safe available. This one is bigger than the cheap pepci can, allowing you to be able to fit a lot more in it. We bought a real arizona tea can, and found no difference at all, down to the serial codes. The fact that it is weighed to feel more real is awesome, and...
Published on July 11, 2010 by Trevor Brunell

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
There was nothing really wrong with this product as it did what it said it would do, provide a hidden storage compartment. However, that compartment was small and it seemed to me that it could have been designed better.
Published on August 20, 2011 by T


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, July 11, 2010
By 
Trevor Brunell "Trevor" (Havre de Grace, MD, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
This product arrived three days after i placed the order! For a good price, you get the most realistic can safe available. This one is bigger than the cheap pepci can, allowing you to be able to fit a lot more in it. We bought a real arizona tea can, and found no difference at all, down to the serial codes. The fact that it is weighed to feel more real is awesome, and makes it impossible to break apart or dent. There is no sceme where you unscrew the cap, and when you look inside, you see two layers of aluminum, the outside layer filled with some rubbery like substance, to protect the contents from shock, and it makes the can feel pressurized like a normal soda can would. in the middle is a big empty cavity where you store whatever.

Overall, excellent product, amazing shipping, my money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Well Designed !!!, February 29, 2012
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
I am extremely impressed with this can safe. First, this is not a reproduction of an Arizona can ... it is an actual Arizona can that has been converted into a safe ... plus the one that I received has the UPDATED design, so it is exactly the same as you'd pick up at your local 7-11 (currently in 2012). The weight also feels very close, and there is no seam where the top screws off. I think they did one fine job with this can. Stash it with a bunch of real cans and your valuables should be well hidden in plain sight (the best way to do it !!).

Bottom line - I have 2 cans side by side - one with actual Arizona Ice Tea and the other is the can safe - YOU CANNOT TELL ANY DIFFERENCE BY APPEARANCE !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, August 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
There was nothing really wrong with this product as it did what it said it would do, provide a hidden storage compartment. However, that compartment was small and it seemed to me that it could have been designed better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy, August 3, 2011
By 
Lorena Montenegro (Orlando, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
The can looks nothing like the picture, the colors are wrong and the logo is sideways so it doesn't look like a real can, so that's pretty pointless. It's also dented right on the top. I've had different ones before that looked perfect so this one is definitely a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A well made hidden storage can., May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
This hidden storage can is well made, with a good weight to it if picked up. Looks like a regular can with good weight but, unless some precaution is taken will, will give up its secrets when shaken. The inside is plaster so it doesn't sound/feel like liquid if shaken, and items placed inside the plastic inner section may rattle. Overall a good hidden storage solution. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the inside storage area is actually pretty small given the size of the can. I feel the storage could have extended a few more inches without giving up too much weight and making it feel too light for can of tea, but it is still large enough to be useful for hiding money/jewlery or other small trinkets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
Absolutely love this safe. What a brilliant idea! The can just sits in the cupboard amongst other food so it's idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars come on now..., November 13, 2013
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
i paid $12 for this, and it came with the glue to the cap already broken, the cap and the can were seperate when i got it. waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
Wow. This thing is completely legit. I believe they used an actual can and placed the safe inside. It is very convincing in appearance and also in weight. Sure, it doesn't have liquid in it, obviously, but it definitely still feels real. The Safe inside is about 5.25 inches deep and about 2 inches in diameter. So, you can fit quite a bit in there. Definitely what I was looking for. Once it is unscrewed it is a little sharp around the top edges but it isn't a very big deal. It only lost a star because the top of the can was slightly dented. Not enough to reveal that it is a safe, but enough to take slightly away from the appearance. Overall, definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok But, April 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
The can looks like the real thing of course, But if someone picks it up? Then it feels odd, odd as in it does not have that air bubble in it that a real can has, a real can sloshes around inside, this can safe has some weight to it, but like i said, if someone picks it up, it dont feel right. SO, i would hide this , or a few in with A LOT of other actual Arizona Ice Tea cans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect replica, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea (Kitchen)
I have this in my refrigerator next to 4-6 other cans of the exact same tea...
It is indistinguishable from the real thing, minus a few tiny dents in the can that were there when it arrived.
This is a good size can, I have another one that is a desenex can that is a bit small for anything other than some cash.
This on the other hand can hold a passport and other valuables.
I'm telling you if a criminal breaks in and goes in the fridge and figures out this is a can safe, then he can have whatever's inside because that dude is superman...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Can Safe Arizona Ice Tea
$29.99 $11.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.