Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great share out loud for "going green" lessons
This book is great, it provides concrete examples of what children can do to respect the Earth.
Published on December 15, 2009 by ALK

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too wordy for three year olds.
My threes could not sit still for entire book, although they did like the monster. We shared with the four year old class, and they really seem to like it.
Published 16 months ago by Sand Castle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute book, important message, May 18, 2010
By 
D (Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
It's hard to find a fun, yet informative kids book for Earth Day. We picked up a copy of The Adventures of a Plastic Bottle: A Story About Recycling (Little Green Books) while on vacation and decided to look for more "Little Green Books" The kids giggled at both the illustrations and the story, but they also asked questions about some of the things they learned while reading it. They were particularly impressed that the book itself was made from recycled materials!

*This book was read to 2nd graders*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great share out loud for "going green" lessons, December 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
This book is great, it provides concrete examples of what children can do to respect the Earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It taught my son to conserve!, September 29, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book to my 5 year old son. The graphics are very cute and the message is clear for him to understand. I had trouble with him doing the very things the story mentions such as not turning off lights, wasting water, and clogging toilets.
After reading the story to him a few times, he's now very conscious of his actions. When he makes a mistake and leaves the lights on, he will even apologize for it later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
Just read it to the preschoolers and it held their attention. A great story, cute, and transmitted a good message for primary ears and eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recycling can be done by anyone., December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
Children of all ages can take part in recycling. Has activities that students can go to on the computer and lists other resources available for teachers and students. This small book has colorful pictures that younger students would love to explore and information about the 3R's (Recycling, Reusing, and Reducing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Green Books are great for teaching kids about recycling!, July 21, 2010
By 
Beth S. (Mansfield, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
We purchased this book to help teach our kids about Earth Day and why it's important to recycle! Our boys (ages 2 & 4) loved the pictures and were inspired to help us collect the newspapers, bottles, and cans after reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids liked it, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
I bought this to read to my son's 1st grade class for Earth Day. It's fun and easy for them to understand, while giving them lots of ideas of how to be better to/for the environment. His teacher also loved it and said she might buy one herself. I don't buy a lot of new books, but this book is made of recycled paper and plant-based ink, so that helps. I very much recommend for that age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Earth Day education, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
This is a great book with entertaining illustrations. I used this in my classroom with 2nd grade students, and they really enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Can Save the Earth, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
This is a cute and informational book about taking care of Earth. It is a great book to read to my first graders in teaching them how they can help protect and care for Earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun read, June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books) (Paperback)
My class really enjoyed the character in this book. It was a fun read and we read it many times during earth week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

I Can Save the Earth!: One Little Monster Learns to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle (Little Green Books)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.