Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Man of Honor
Joe Castiglione to me represents all that is good about the Red Sox. He is a man of honor whom I admire greatly.
Published 17 months ago by David M. Gray

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Insomniac's cure
It's hard to believe Joe would lend his name to this book. He is so wonderful behind the microphone bringing color and drama to a game. None of that is present in the book. I reads like a laundry list. He would have done better writing it himself than using this worthless ghost-writer. Avoid this one.
Published on December 1, 2012 by Connhiker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Man of Honor, July 27, 2013
By 
David M. Gray (Eastham,, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Joe Castiglione to me represents all that is good about the Red Sox. He is a man of honor whom I admire greatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a fan's perspectiveIf you love baseball and especially, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you love baseball and especially if you love Red Sox baseball, ready this book. I've spent most of my adult life listening to Joe and one or another partner tell me what's happening on the baseball diamond, this book brought back a lot of wonderful memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My review of this book, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. This book is just what I was looking for. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I gave this a gift, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this book to give a as a gift and I was delighted that the person I gave it to thouroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joe is the man!, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not only can Joe Castriglione entertain us on the airwaves all summer long, but he can entertain us with his books all winter! Thanks Joe! By the way I have a marketing idea. Why not call the Tylenol or Pepto people for commecial opportunities Joe? I can hear it now..."I have a headache!...Tylenol..CAN YOU RELIEVE IT?" Just a thought. Happy Holidays 2012 to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes I can believe it, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Castiglione is the best. I enjot the res Sox on the radio better than the botth guys on TV. I listen pool side to Joe. His insights are great on the Sox and baseball. A must read for Sox fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Insomniac's cure, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's hard to believe Joe would lend his name to this book. He is so wonderful behind the microphone bringing color and drama to a game. None of that is present in the book. I reads like a laundry list. He would have done better writing it himself than using this worthless ghost-writer. Avoid this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Joe and I love the Red Sox, but this book is a little disappointing. I expected more behind the scenes rather than a rehash of games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!!!, May 22, 2012
By 
Greatest book I ever read!!! A must read!!! Red Sox fans will truly love this book!!! Joe Castiglione is the best!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read!, October 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Can You Believe It?: 30 Years of Insider Stories with the Boston Red Sox (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed the book! I've been a Red Sox fan for many years and my husband and I enjoyed the stories in this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Can You Believe It?: 30 Years of Insider Stories with the Boston Red Sox
Used & New from: $2.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.