Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing jacket/double check your sizing!
After one month of research i finally ordered my Canada Goose Jacket. The quality of this jacket is unlike anything i've ever seen in a winter parka before. You can read all the other comments about how warm it is, how nice they look, etc... Basically, do your research on the sizing. All the jackets are extremely different in fit! I'm 6' and weigh about 165 lbs. Slim...
Published 7 months ago by adam Marx

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Save your money and if anything buy in the store.
I'm 5'11 and 200 lbs.
I originally bought an XL and it was huge.
Exchanged it for the L, and it was so tight.
I'm not sure if it was b/c it was so tight but it was not warm at all, unlike the XL.

Don't buy online. Go to the store and try it on its a crap shoot with this company.
Published 1 month ago by J. lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing jacket/double check your sizing!, December 31, 2013
By 
adam Marx (St. Paul, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After one month of research i finally ordered my Canada Goose Jacket. The quality of this jacket is unlike anything i've ever seen in a winter parka before. You can read all the other comments about how warm it is, how nice they look, etc... Basically, do your research on the sizing. All the jackets are extremely different in fit! I'm 6' and weigh about 165 lbs. Slim build for the most part. Anyhow, i am an XS in the expedition. A large in the Langford, and a small in the Chateau. I have broad shoulders and like a little tighter fit so i'm happy with the small but read as many reviews as you can about peoples experiences with Canada Gooses's sizing. All in all, this jacket will be a prized possession of mine for decades i'm sure. Obviously they're not cheap but if you live in Fargo, ND.... it's the price of living... comfortably!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket, as expected but, November 23, 2013
By 
M. Koo (La Crescenta, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great jacket. Had tough time deciding between small and x-small size. It's a tight fit for xsmall but decided to keep it fearing small maybe too big. Wish they had a better way for consumers to estimate size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super warm almost overly so, January 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jacket is very warm indeed. The hood is way too big however. When you put the hood over your head it completely obstructs your vision. Adjustments to the hood are grossly ineffective. Sleeves time to run a bit short. I am 6 foot four, ordered an extra large and it barely fits. Definitely a slim fitting jacket. If you've got a big stomach forget about wearing this coat I'll be keeping mine but I am 6'4" and 210 pounds and it is clearly a snug fit. Weirdly, it has a left side zipper which is normally a woman's style. Takes a bit to get used to. Canada, what would you expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for the UK winter., November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I live in the UK and was initially concerned that a Canada Goose jacket would be too hot and over the top for our weather. Now that I have tested it, I am absolutely glad that I bought it! Yes it is a very expensive investment, but when it's absolutely cold out there and you are feeling toasty inside the CG Chateau, it's worth every penny, also it is clear that this is a quality coat that will last for years.
Warmth: without a doubt the warmest coat I've ever owned.

Size: As much as I like the slim fit, be warned this coat is very slim fitting, I strongly suggest you try before you buy! Apparently you're not supposed to compress the down otherwise it will lose its insulation properties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's excellent jacket, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canada Goose The Chateau Jacket (MEN) (Apparel)
It's excellent jacket. I bought it for my husband, and he is very glad about this item. But price is realy high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best parka ever!, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canada Goose The Chateau Jacket (MEN) (Apparel)
Excellent product! Extremely satisfied! Suits very well and feels very light. Top quality materials and fur. Hope will stay with me for a lifetime. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canada goose chateau jacket, March 1, 2013
By 
lynn reardon (new york, new york United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canada Goose The Chateau Jacket (MEN) (Apparel)
Best cold weather coat with style you can get. Walking the dog in snow at 6:00am and going to the theater at 7:00, same coat different dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good Quality jacket., March 25, 2013
By 
Mohammed Jibril (Staten Island, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exceptionally warm, light and well fitting. It maybe a little snug when trying to sit with it zipped/buttoned up. I Love this jacket and will buy the brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best winter jacket, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the cold new york winter this is the best.
It is the perfect jacket for rain, snow, cold, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Served the purpose..., March 13, 2014
It's very warm and very useful for this harsh winter. but it is way too expensive for a down jacket...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Canada Goose The Chateau Jacket (Black, Large)
$745.00 $695.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.