Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Fifth Harmony Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 28, 2012
We have enjoyed Mannheim Steamroller Christmas albums for 25 years. Yet Chip Davis seems to have gone into retirement and his production company just rolls out a repackaged version of previously released songs every year now. There are hundreds of Christmas songs he hasn't covered with this unique styling and he is so talented, he could create hundreds more.

If you already have his Christmas albums, save you bucks here. If not, it is a nice place to start. Also, if you missed it, I suggest you check out his Renaissance Holiday album from 1998. It shows his eclectic styling of older songs.
22 comments|141 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2012
I love their music but in recent years it seems that all their new album releases contain songs from previous years with nothing new. How about some new material?
0Comment|63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
Dissapointed in this release. Did not sound like new material. Seems like Mannheim keeps releasing old songs under the guise of something new.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
I really wish they would stop rehashing all their own songs and come up with something new. They have not rendered a new Christmas song in years but keep repackaging the same old songs under different covers. Don't waste your money if you are a fan because you already have all these songs. Maybe if we stop buying all the rehashed stuff, Chip will get back to work and give us new stuff.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
More of the same songs on the other Mannheim Steamroller CD's that I already own. Would love to hear some new songs, as I do love Mannheim Steamroller.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2012
There music is pretty much the same. The first couple of albums were my favorite. After that, it all sounds the same.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
not happy with this cd as mann. steam just repeated their old songs and only 8 on this disc. help
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
I enjoy them usually.... but in the case of this CD... I think the steamroller should roll over it....several times
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
This is a recompilation of previously released Mannheim Steamroller Christmas music. Yes, the music is great, but I didn't need to buy these tunes again. Save your money and don't buy "Candelight Christmas," that is, if you already have their other albums.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2013
Mannheim Steamroller takes classic Christmas music, and spices it up with rich orchestration. This album is the latest of these well-done reinterpretations of music that may be seasonal, but is none the less timeless.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.