Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 21, 2008
This book was a recommended resource when I was taking the Canine rehab practitioner course. I used it quite often as a reference and still do in practice. It is great for the veterinary practitioner, physical therapist or the vet tech that would like to know more about how,when and why to perform physiotherapy for animals. It is quite a technical book so some knowledge of animals and anatomy is needed.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2008
My dog tore his ACL and I was unable to locate any physical therapy exercises on the internet. After a lot of searching, I found this book listed as a reference. The book is pretty technical, but it does contain a lot of usefull information. The $100 price tag is definitely worth it. Especially considering 1 trip to a Canine Physical Therapist is $50.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2008
This is a serious book written by the people who are pioneering the application of Physical Therapy to dogs. It is well written and organized. The authors are professors in Veterinary Medicine schools. It is not a book for light reading; it is scientifically based and detailed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2008
This book is a great resource for all vets who have an interest in small animal rehabilitation. Read it from cover to cover, or just pick and choose your topics. It has great protocols for post operative rehab programs, instead of the usual "cage rest and leash walks". Overall I am very pleased and have referred to it many times.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2007
It is a good introduction book for physiotehrapists who want to extend their specialty in the canine world. There is no specific treatment protocols towards cases like post-cruciate surgery or arthritis... it describes many mode of treatments that can be employed by therapists on canine patients.
Calvin PT
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2009
This in an excellent veterinary or animal science text reviewing canine physical therapy and rehabilitation. Covers basic concepts; patient assessment; therapeutic modalitites; and PT for specific canine conditions. College level education needed for good understanding of text.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2008
I've been confused about which of the canine rehabilitation books to get. This one is listed for sale on the University of Tennessee Canine Rehabilitation Program website, which gives me confidence that it is a good, reliable and safe source of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
Great information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2007
This is a very good consultation book for beginners and professionals. I recommend the purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse