Customer Reviews


861 Reviews
5 star:
 (690)
4 star:
 (114)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,838 of 1,868 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little DSLR worth your consideration.
Final Update, 8/27/14

Even though this camera was released back in early 2011, it still is a wonderful and simple camera to use which delivers excellent image quality under any shooting conditions.

The camera has a glossy plastic finish which doesn't exactly exude quality or make it feel like a high-end camera. But construction on this camera is very...
Published on May 25, 2011 by S. Vogt

versus
194 of 235 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A DSLR for the P&S crowd moving up...
Nothing wrong with moving up. But the build quality and features are worth about three stars. In the store, this feels cheap. Pics are better than P&S pics, so most give this five stars (due to the MUCH larger sensor in this compared to almost any P&S; the same is true for all DSRs). I'd advise getting a Canon T3i or T2i if you can stretch a bit. Feels better in the...
Published on March 16, 2012 by Victoria


‹ Previous | 130 31 3287 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, June 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
This is a great camera for beginners.
Amazon service is amazing, i live in Chile and the product was here 5 days after i buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yes, September 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
I love taking pictures. My dad goes all out with his cameras and I probably would too but as a student its impossible to afford the thousand dollar cameras. Quite simply though, this is an awesome camera. Great base for a intermediate to beginning photographer. Clear pictures with options to do camera raw. Not as great as some others but then of course you go up in price for thousands of dollars. I love this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good camera for still pictures, September 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
A very good camera for still pictures.
However when you take videos, the range of auto focus for video is somehow limited by the previous set focus range.
Therefore the video may be blurred if you have focused on some close up before you use the video.
If anyone feels that my comments are wrong please let me know.
Maybe I do not know how to use the video features of this camera properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great camera to have if you are an aspiring photographer, August 8, 2014
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
A great camera to have if you are an aspiring photographer. Paired with a good "how to" book you can take incredible pictures. I invested as well in a good macro and zoom lens to take my picture taking to the next level. Buttons and Menus are easy to find/use and I was quite impressed with how simple it was to access manual settings like shutter speed and iso.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, worth every penny and very user friendly, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Great camera, worth every penny and very user friendly. We use it on a daily basis at work to take over 300 pictured of vehicles and everyone from the most tech savvy to computer illiterate employees use it with ease! Great camera and I highly recommend it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes AMAZING pictures! Want proof, July 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Takes AMAZING pictures! Want proof? Go to my website at www.ampphotography2013 and see for yourself! All pictures were taken with this camera! Worth every cent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice!, July 2, 2014
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
bought this and am starting my photography business soon. Wish i started with the t3i but was being cheap... great quality you won't regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, July 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was on time, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
The camera help me a lot.. i also recommend this camera for the newbies who wants to own a slr cam..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refurbished Canon EOS Rebel T3, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
You would never know this camera is refurbished. It was a great choice for me, as I am a newbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 3287 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.