Customer Reviews


848 Reviews
5 star:
 (678)
4 star:
 (113)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,835 of 1,865 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little DSLR worth your consideration.
Final Update, 8/27/14

Even though this camera was released back in early 2011, it still is a wonderful and simple camera to use which delivers excellent image quality under any shooting conditions.

The camera has a glossy plastic finish which doesn't exactly exude quality or make it feel like a high-end camera. But construction on this camera is very...
Published on May 25, 2011 by S. Vogt

versus
193 of 234 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A DSLR for the P&S crowd moving up...
Nothing wrong with moving up. But the build quality and features are worth about three stars. In the store, this feels cheap. Pics are better than P&S pics, so most give this five stars (due to the MUCH larger sensor in this compared to almost any P&S; the same is true for all DSRs). I'd advise getting a Canon T3i or T2i if you can stretch a bit. Feels better in the...
Published on March 16, 2012 by Victoria


‹ Previous | 140 41 4285 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
this camera is in perfect condition like described! cant wait to start traveling and taking pictures with my new camera!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
My first DSLR and I'm loving it already. Lens is not bad, colors are vivid, functions are good. Only problem is the auto focus may take a little long, so you have to really press it down and hold sometimes. Otherwise, no complaints. I'm a newly declared Canon fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We've had this for about 6 months and love it, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Very simple to use and takes great shots. My wife was amazed as she took a photo of a flying bee and had the perfect still photo she's ever seen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, July 15, 2013
By 
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
I am not a professional photographer however I wanted a good camera to take pictures of my girls playing softball. This is the camera for an action shot, or still photos. It takes great photos and is easy to learn how to use. Put the thing in manual mode and play with the settings until you learn which settings take the best photos. You wont mess it up. I have the 75-300mm lens as well for this and love the lens because it will reach all the way across the ball field for me to get that perfect shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Camera for a great price!, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
I needed a second/backup camera and I chose this one! I am shocked at it's features! It does amazingly and will give you fantastice pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
It is very easy to use and take a very good pictures. It is also easy to transfer pictures to computers because of SD card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
I bought this camera for my 14 year old who takes pictures all the time. We love this camera, it meets and exceeds our expectations!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pics!, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
My Wife and I love it! I bought this for her birthday and we've had it for 6 months now. No problems so far. The pics are quite crisp and of great quality. We take a lot of pictures of our almost 2 year old Son with it! We've probably easily taken a thousand pics with it by now. It was a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 18, 2013
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Really nice camera at awesome price. The camera itself is more than capable of most anything you'll want it to do. The shooting mode options are similar to those on the canon rebel film SLR, and allow the beginner to transition to manual as they become more comfortable with less-automated shooting modes.
When you get the kit, there won't be a memory card included, so make sure you've picked one up (16GB would be the lowest I'd recommend, especially if you're a beginner experimenting by taking the same picture a few different ways, it's nice not to have to worry about filling up the memory card. Also if you're using larger file sizes like RAW, the larger card is a good idea.). Otherwise the kit includes everything you need to get started.
The manual is okay, though the pdf it comes with doesn't particularly elaborate on anything in the paper manual. However, the camera itself is pretty easy to figure out , especially for someone who is even a little familiar with SLRs, digital or otherwise.
I found the battery life to be excellent, and there's a handy indicator on the screen to let you know when it gets down to half. It seems to charge pretty quickly, a couple of hours at most.
The pictures it takes are true to life and look very professional. It's a lot of fun for someone just getting into digital photography or for the hobbyist with some familiarity. I'd strongly recommend picking up a camera bag, you'll find yourself wanting to take this camera with you wherever you go. If you want a little more freedom than the kit lens provides, a good option to consider is an 18-300 lens that will let you get some telephoto capability without sacrificing the ability to grab that picture of your friends sitting next to you.

I ordered it here at Amazon, price is really awesome: http://amzn.to/19M6Pf8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Entry Level SLR, June 15, 2013
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
A fine product for those stepping up from point and shoot cameras, the speed of SLR cameras beats almost all point and shoots and lets you get shots which the point and shoot could never get due its slow speed. Dust is not really a problem unless you keep changing lenses often and the lack of inbuilt dust cleaning is not really a deal breaker. Good Image quality even in Jpeg format but requires some post processing in photo editing software.

Overall offers the best value for money for those looking for a starting SLR on a modest price, the DPP(Digital Photo Professional) software is very good for entry level users which is included free with the camera. The included 18-55 kit lens is a upgraded model compared to the previous versions and gives very pleasing images and good sharpness when used at the right apertures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 140 41 4285 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.