Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great camera - Accessories are worthless
The camera and lens are teriffic. The accessory kit is like the prize you get in a Cracker Jack box. Why would anyone that buys a $2000 camera want a $10 tripod or a camera bag you could get at Odd Lots. Still happy with the purchase.
Published 18 months ago by Mark Stpehenson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 6D SLR
This was an upgrade from a 5year old t1i, money well spent. Bought it from this particular vendor for the memory card. Everything else in the "bundle" is junk. Will never trust my $2700 cam to a piece of crap tripod.
Camera and lens itself are amazing.. Accessories are garbage
Published 4 months ago by Bee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great camera - Accessories are worthless, July 30, 2013
By 
Mark Stpehenson (Springfield, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
The camera and lens are teriffic. The accessory kit is like the prize you get in a Cracker Jack box. Why would anyone that buys a $2000 camera want a $10 tripod or a camera bag you could get at Odd Lots. Still happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome camera with great performance., May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
This camera has unbeatable results with a very few cons.

First starting with a few technical qualities I liked the most.

Pros

(1) Superb low light performance with reduced noise at very high ISO.
(2) Comes with super intelligent Digic 5+ which gives ultimate color catch.
(3) Faster FPS than 5D MK2.
(4) The L mount 24-105 f/4 lens gets it as an add on with the already great performance.
(5) In-built GPS for geo tagging.
(6) Comes with W-Fi that makes it convenient for us to share the photographs immediately with the client using online sharing.

Cons

(1) AF points are lesser than the competitor makes.
(2) Flash sync X at 1/180 on paper but practically its 1/160.
(3) No build-in flash as given in competitor makes.

Now on performance basis.

Pros

(1) I was almost stunned with it focusing even under very low light conditions such as partial moon light.
(2) The noise control was too good even at ISO 20000. It was similar to what the competitor makes giving noise at 12800.
(3) light weight to its competitor makes. So it makes slightly easy to shoot with super tele-lenses when shooting for a longer duration.
(4) The colors were same as when seen with eyes (One needs to use the K option to set the desired white balance instead of presets).

Cons

(1) The position of the DoF preview is a bit odd (though not inconvenient, but diff than the other canon makes and thus one needs a few trials before getting hands on it).
(2) The 1/160 flash sync limits us to fast moving objects to capture without flash when at events.

Over all the camera is the most recommended entry level full frame. And when choosing between 5D Mk2 and 6D... Definitely 6D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 6D SLR, September 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
This was an upgrade from a 5year old t1i, money well spent. Bought it from this particular vendor for the memory card. Everything else in the "bundle" is junk. Will never trust my $2700 cam to a piece of crap tripod.
Camera and lens itself are amazing.. Accessories are garbage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the eos 6d is the best yet, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
I have been a canon eos vs for 20 years -- before digital came in play. I have owned several eos digital including the 40d, 7d and now the 6d. I love the eos digital systems especially the 6d. The image quality is great. Overall I rate this camera the best yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding deal and great product, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
I was in the market for a full frame camera to replace my t2i and this was my choice. I am happy I ordered it from Amazon because it was $100 cheaper than getting it locally even after shipping cost. The 64GB cards really makes it easier to do full photoshoots in RAW. The tripod and other items were neat add ons but not deal makers.

My only concern is the extra battery. The charger blinks very fast as if it is rejecting the battery. It functioned normally with the Canon branded one. I am going to drain the battery and try to charge it again. If it doesn't work I will be disappointed but not with my over all purchase since it was really just a free ad on.

As for the Camera and lens combo. AMAZING difference in every aspect between what I had and this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, August 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
At first glance this seems like a great bundle deal, but the only things really worthwhile here are the camera, the lens, and the 64gb memory card. The tripod is a cheap piece of junk that I don't like trusting with such a nice camera and the bag I received is cheaper and smaller than the one pictured here--not sure if that was an anomaly or not, but makes me distrust the company. If all you're excited about is getting the memory card as part of this bundle and a cheap bag (better than no bag I guess), then this will seem like a good deal, but you're better off protecting your camera investment by getting a good bag and a decently sturdy tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The camera is just what i wanted but like a lot of other posters said the extra pieces ..., January 16, 2015
By 
Josh (Cary, New Caledonia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
The camera is just what i wanted but like a lot of other posters said the extra pieces that come with it are pretty much crap. In a professional manner I would never use them. But don't let that keep you from getting the kit. Its a great deal just for the body and lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am so happy with everything included in this deal, November 4, 2014
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
I am so happy with everything included in this deal! Best purchase yet! The camera was in perfect condition and truly is a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter thrilled!!, September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
Daughter is thrilled and this has taken her videography and photography to a whole new level!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding camera, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 6D SLR Digital Camera with Canon 24-105mm f/4.0L IS USM AF Lens + 64GB Master Kit (Electronics)
The tripod is crap, way to small for this camera
The carry bag is nice and the accessories that come with it.
The camera is why this has 5 stars, it is outstanding. I used it for a photography class because I wanted to learn more about the art of photography and how to properly use a SLR. The price is high but you pay for what you get, as in quality. Very well constructed body, the battery life is incredible. If you are seriously wanting to get into photography or are looking to upgrade the Canon 6D is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.