Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
I bought this book along with my first dslr camera (t5i of course! ). I read it within the first two days and am very pleased . Not only does it explain the workings of the t5i , but it is an excellent introduction to dslr photography . The principles and basics of the Optics involved in photography are explained very nicely . This has definitely inspired me into learning...
Published 16 months ago by Fareed Rajack

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 stars
You need a Dummies book to understand this book (if you truly are a novice at the Canon DSLR). This talks way over the heads of most newbs. I am disappointed in the complexity of the material in the book.
However, as a handbook for advanced knowledge of this rather complicated camera, it is great.
Published 3 months ago by Feline Family


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book along with my first dslr camera (t5i of course! ). I read it within the first two days and am very pleased . Not only does it explain the workings of the t5i , but it is an excellent introduction to dslr photography . The principles and basics of the Optics involved in photography are explained very nicely . This has definitely inspired me into learning more about photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely thorough, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
This is a great book if you really want to get to know your T5i Canon camera. Layout is thoughtful and each chapter can build on the last or can stand on its own. A definite buy if you are serious about taking great pics without relying on auto settings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organized camera bible, September 1, 2013
By 
Forest (Nashua, NH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
Nicely done. Organized in a logical fashion with lots of nice tips. Don't have to start at the beginning, so you can quickly find what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for a DSLR beginner, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
Great book. Simple to follow and understand. Displayed in a very user friendly order. Definitely have a new understanding on my cameras settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough Instructions and useful tips, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved this book. The author(s) have taken extreme care in organizing the content adding significant value and not a straight copy from the Canon manual. Excellent tips and basic concepts explained well. Will enable readers to start using the advanced features of the camera quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great suppliment to the instruction manual, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
If you are upgrading from a point-and-shoot or a non-Canon DSLR system this book will help you get the most out of your new camera. Clear instructions for use of live view shooting, viewfinder shooting, and movie making. I feel it is a must read if you want to get the most from the camera's controls, settings, menus and buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy and well explained, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A D-SLR is complicated to operate because the manual is big and doesn't let you learn fast. With this book, everything was easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars help me a lot using this camera, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really recommend buying if you are an amateur photographer. It really helped me to get started with my camera. It has a lot of tips at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is very easy to understand and quite helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From A to Z, lots of information., July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well done and very informative book. I had some knowledge of photography but not much and it really helped not only understand the camera and how to use, but it also helped me to understand photography a little better too. I take much better photo's now then I did before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies
Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - July 22, 2013)
$29.99 $19.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.