Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addtional "Genuine" Canon Battery
The Canon batteries are expensive. No doubt, but you always need two. One for the camera and one for the charger. This way you're always ready for those pictures. There are lots of third party companies selling replacement batteries at half the Canon price, maybe even less. In my expereince, those batteries are good, but they are not the Canon real thing. My...
Published on November 19, 2012 by Stanley J. Wynman

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well it's Canon
Why is it that everytime there is a new model there is a new proprietary battery? and proprietary charger? What a pain in the ...... Expensive too! Just another corporate rip-off like ink cartridges. Decay rate on the battery is so-so. If the battery technology changes why reconfigure structure?
Published 17 months ago by joprof


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addtional "Genuine" Canon Battery, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
The Canon batteries are expensive. No doubt, but you always need two. One for the camera and one for the charger. This way you're always ready for those pictures. There are lots of third party companies selling replacement batteries at half the Canon price, maybe even less. In my expereince, those batteries are good, but they are not the Canon real thing. My experience is that the third party batteries don't last as long (some as short as 6 months before they die and are thrown out) and they rarely have the same capacity as the original battery. This means that half way through the event your camera dies. For me, its the original or nothing based on my past experience with the third party batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
A genuine Canon battery is a must have and a life saver if you are into taking lots of pictures. It surely came in handy when I was out pumpkin picking with my family this past week. I own a Canon SL1 camera is this OEM was just what I needed when the old one went dead. I don't put much faith in after market brands since I owned a few in the past. They are OK in a pinch but not the real thing and never last as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
It always pays to buy the original product when it comes to camera batteries. They are far superior and consistently reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfect, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
This works as a second battery for those long days out. I will consider a third one for weekend backpacking trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it in buying Canon, March 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
Yes there are cheaper knock-offs but after having another camera's electronics ruined by a cheaper knock-off (shorted out and fried everything) we have learned our lesson and will only use the original manufacturer batteries. Folks, you do get what you pay for and suddenly going cheap on batteries may leave you with the same expensive lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon LP-E12 Battery Pack, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
Pros:
1. Great Battery Life.
2. Works superbly with the Canon SL1

Cons:
1. None as of now.

Packaging:
1. Good enough.

(Note: I will upgrade it to five stars only after the product performs satisfactory for 6 months at least)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's aliiiive! It's aliiiiiive!, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
Great price and the batteries work great. Although I wished the charge lasted a bit longer. But other than that it hasn't let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon LP-E12 Battery Pack, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
Does what it needs to do - priced about 30% too high, but that's Cannon's fault. Got what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Like the Original!, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
Couldn't have asked for more – this battery is just like the OEM battery from Canon. I always keep a spare charged in my bag and rotate them whenever the other dies. Excellent purchase – definitely will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack LP-E12 (Electronics)
After giving this battery a full charge, I used it for ~8 hours without a problem (I would also leave my camera on in between shots, the sleep feature preserves battery live very well)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Canon Battery Pack LP-E12
$75.00 $45.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.