Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The real thing.
It's wise to have an extra full charged battery with your camera, and it also wise to use a permanent ink marker and be able to tell them apart by applying a date of that battery.
Published 12 months ago by Alban Arthuan

versus
0 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely do not buy this camera
Terrible camera. Heavy and difficult to use. The user manual makes no sense and the software is incomprehensible. Do not buy this camera.
Published 8 months ago by Schnauzer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The real thing., January 28, 2014
By 
Alban Arthuan (Joinerville, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
It's wise to have an extra full charged battery with your camera, and it also wise to use a permanent ink marker and be able to tell them apart by applying a date of that battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
Arrived on time and in great condition. I was warned not to buy a knock off battery, this is not and it work well holding a charge forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confirmed, September 3, 2014
By 
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
Someone suggested that using this battery in place of the "Canon NB-6L 3.7v Typ.1000mAh Min. 940mAh 3.5Wh(Li-ion) battery pack" might void the warranty. So, I called and confirmed with Canon Tech support that this battery is the correct replacement for the NB-6L 3.7v Typ.1000mAh Min. 940mAh 3.5Wh(Li-ion) battery pack and would not void the warranty. I purchased a factory refurbished Powershot SX280HS they offered me to replace my old Powershot when they could/would not clean the inner optics for me but offered me a good price on the refurbished upgrade. But neither the original NB-6L NOR the NB-6LH batteries are still sold at the Canon website, so this product here on Amazon is the battery pack that I found available to use on this older model camera. Rest assured that it is OK to use it.
What I don't like is the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what its supposed to do., January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
This battery holds its power for a significantly long amount of time, and charges quickly enough with its Canon charger. Modern technology is such a wonderful thing, and Canon is up there among the best, especially with its natural user friendly systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but the real deal, October 1, 2014
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
This battery was expensive but I'm so glad I finally managed to purchase the REAL thing (a real canon battery) online. (Unlike last time... and the time before that, etc.) There isn't much to say except that yes this is exactly what it claims to be, rather than a knock-off, and, as such, it works fine. You receive the battery and the little plastic cover for it.

Obviously, be sure it's the exact type of battery you need before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back Up Battery thats Acually a Cannon., February 2, 2014
By 
Shannon Clarke (RICHMOND, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
Read lots of reviews out there stating to make sure to get a actual Cannon battery. This is one of them, may be a little more expensive but it works like its supposed to also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paying the extra money for this battery is well worth ..., September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
Paying the extra money for this battery is well worth it. I used aftermarket brands, and they just don't hold a charge as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars but works much better than the generic batteries, October 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
Expensive, but works much better than the generic batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasts a whole day of picture-taking and/or video-recording, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
This is an improvement from Canon's NB-6L, it packs more energy that makes it useful for prolonged use, such as when one goes on fieldwork or camping. It's convenient not to have to recharge in the middle of the day in the middle of nowhere, though if one records many long videos, a spare would be advisable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Knows Best, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH (Electronics)
As a hobbyist, I know I am safe using the battery made specifically for my camera. I tired the other way, by purchasing an extra battery not made for my camera and I ruined the camera I was using at the time. I decided not to take a chance. I have had good results with this battery pack..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Canon Battery Pack NB-6LH
$59.99 $45.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.