Customer Reviews


685 Reviews
5 star:
 (472)
4 star:
 (119)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 151 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ink is Ink: It Gets Used Up FAST
Get the XL cartridges, not the regular PG-210s. According to Canon you get almost 2x more pages, for < 40% more money.

What does that mean? I emptied out my regular 210 cartridge within 1 month of rather light usage on my new Canon MP240 printer. The XL cartridge now in it is < 1/2 full but going on 6 weeks.

Soon 3rd parties will be selling...
Published on October 31, 2008 by mvconsults

versus
224 of 228 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars signals low ink when more than half full
These cartridges both black and color start signalling low ink levels when you have used less than half. That means you can get good quality copying and printing for much longer.
NET take out the cartridges, gently shake em up then re-install. You will still get the low ink lights but I've made more than 100 copies after those lights appear. Seems to be a ploy to...
Published on November 26, 2010 by cameokid


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

224 of 228 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars signals low ink when more than half full, November 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
These cartridges both black and color start signalling low ink levels when you have used less than half. That means you can get good quality copying and printing for much longer.
NET take out the cartridges, gently shake em up then re-install. You will still get the low ink lights but I've made more than 100 copies after those lights appear. Seems to be a ploy to encourage waste of ink and therefore more sales for the cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


144 of 151 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ink is Ink: It Gets Used Up FAST, October 31, 2008
By 
mvconsults (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
Get the XL cartridges, not the regular PG-210s. According to Canon you get almost 2x more pages, for < 40% more money.

What does that mean? I emptied out my regular 210 cartridge within 1 month of rather light usage on my new Canon MP240 printer. The XL cartridge now in it is < 1/2 full but going on 6 weeks.

Soon 3rd parties will be selling replacements, but I got some OEM Canon carts for $9@ from sellers here on Amazon. You don't have to pay full price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 91 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars XL worth the extra, March 18, 2009
By 
Joel Schopp (Austin, TXStates) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
The 210XL has 66% more ink than the regular 210 cartridge. (15ml vs 9ml) And it isn't much more expensive, so save yourself some long term money and buy the XL.

And while you can go with a generic, certain consumer magazines have shown that generic cartridges and refill kits end up costing you more and giving you less quality than the manufacturer ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect ink cartridge at a good price, August 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cartridge arrived quickly. It was packaged well and easy to unwrap. No problem installing it and it made a fine printed document. I would definitely buy it again from Amazon as the price was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars XL worth the money, February 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
Didn't really count how many pages I could print with one cartridge, but it seemed like a lot. (I'm a college student so I print very frequently.) Quality is not compromised even when I set the print quality at "fast" (and the printer consequently uses less ink).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality - Low Yield, February 6, 2011
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
I got a bundled Canon MX340 with my recent purchase of a Mac Book Pro. The printer was set up in my home network such that anyone could print from their PC/Mac/Laptop. I needed to print a PDF file with over 250 pages and thus decided to buy a spare ink cart as I expected the one that came with the printer to run out (old Epson printer did about 150 pages on average). As expected the low ink warning came on at about page 12/13 (I assumed that others on the network had been using the ink for a fair bit). Replaced with a brand new 210 cart and resumed the printing. I got a rude shock when the low ink warning came back on after about 30 pages of print. Thinking it was an error or sensor malfunction, I decided to ignore it and continued printing. After the 38th page it was completely dry. The shocking thing was, I even set the printer to print on "fast", and color intensity on "-50" (as grey/light as possible to reduce ink ussage). I can't even begin to imagine what would have happened if I printed it on "Normal" or "High Quality".

This is a heads up to students, home offices and basically anyone who needs to print a fair bit, these guys run out fast. VERY FAST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing bad here!, March 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
everything was as promised. worked perfectly with the printer i had and it was way cheaper than the stores' asking price and it has more ink than the regular 210. ill buy here again when it runs out. nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, April 15, 2012
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
I've been through quite a few of these "XL" cartridges. Total garbage. Yield is barely more than standard. Each one lasted about 1 ream of paper, printing out light to medium word density pages on LOW quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest - Doesn't last at all, December 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
This product is a HOAX. I bought it along with the printer recently because my HP was guzzling ink. The XL cartridge only printed 30 or so pages (of 12 pt text) before being empty. The 'beginner' cartridge that came with the printer printed 5x that. What a joke. This product is more than defective. It's outright dishonest, what's the term... highway robbery??

I wouldn't waste my money if I were you. BTW, the printer's pretty sweet so far (that is if I can find a way to feed it reasonably)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a refurbished item!!!!, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-210XL Cartridge,Retail Packaging- Black (Office Product)
First of all, this is a refilled ink cartridge. Be aware, that your machine will not recognize that it's a full cartridge. That having been said, there's a value to be had here to the tune of almost $10. The cartridge will more then likely last over a month for me and I print documents every day. With free shipping, this is a WONDERFUL product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.