Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic camera!
I love this compact and easy-to-use camera! I was looking for a new camera, and this one truly fit the bill. It takes great pictures and the things that came with the bundle make a complete kit. I was more than satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend the seller. They did a great job for Amazon!
Published 10 months ago by Grace Moore

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars and memory card are good. bundle stuff is junk
Camera, battery, and memory card are good. bundle stuff is junk. tripods could not hold their own weight. card reader failed after second use. bag cannot hold half of the items sent with this camera. bag has poor stitching and no storage compartments.
Edited after a couple months use on 10/28:
So far about 5 hours video and thousands of pictures taken. Memory...
Published 2 months ago by Fishhead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic camera!, February 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
I love this compact and easy-to-use camera! I was looking for a new camera, and this one truly fit the bill. It takes great pictures and the things that came with the bundle make a complete kit. I was more than satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend the seller. They did a great job for Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars and memory card are good. bundle stuff is junk, October 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Camera, battery, and memory card are good. bundle stuff is junk. tripods could not hold their own weight. card reader failed after second use. bag cannot hold half of the items sent with this camera. bag has poor stitching and no storage compartments.
Edited after a couple months use on 10/28:
So far about 5 hours video and thousands of pictures taken. Memory card is blazing fast on transfer. Camera has a few shortcomings. Folks looking for many presets will be dissapointed. Have to manually set for low light shots. Video recordings will stop after about 20 minutes. Video qaulity is excellent if camera is on a tripod and much ambient light. Lower light video will have alot of artifacts and noise. Battery life is measured in hours whether recording video or shooting with the flash.
Overall not a bad little camera for the price. It will cost more than 3x as much for a better DSLR. This digital does almost as much as my DSLR with the bonus of not having to change lenses for many shots. The HDMI cable is very nice. Allows instant viewing of HD vid on most new TVs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter for an amateur, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Very pleased with the Canon PowerShot sx510. This is a good starter camera for an amateur photographer. Love the wifi feature, although it doesn't always connect so don't rely on this working when you need it most, be ready to use the disc or cable to download your pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, June 20, 2014
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Still learning and trying new things... but, awesome set... Nice camera! Would buy from them again. Cannot wait to see what I can do with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT CAMERA, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
As of today I have rated this camera 4 stars maybe after I return from the Philippines and Korea I will update or downdate this rating. It does so many things that I have spent two days now reading and trying them out. The only issue I have had so far and this only happened once I was reviewing a short video and it was all blurry don't know why but it has only happend just the one time. So as i learn more of this camera and how to use it I will update. I will say one more thing the carrying case is way to small for all the items that come with this package I had to use an old one I had to fit everything in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars is a very good camera, how impressive this is the zoom and ..., August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
is a very good camera, how impressive this is the zoom and stabilization prevention image is light, the battery has an acceptable duration, another thing that makes it different is the option wi fi, e gransferido a very easy way the photos to a ipad, in short it is a great mid-range camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera Kit!, September 15, 2014
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Have had the camera for about a week now and we love it! Takes great quality pictures. Thought it was be hard not have a viewfinder but finding it easy as we go, hey you don't use one with your cellphones. We will enjoy using it and it's a great starter camera for learning about photography. Price was great for all the extras you get. The only downside we didn't like about this kit is the camera bag only fit the camera. I think 3 of the accessories fit in the zipper area inside the bag. Tried to fit some in the bottom of the bag and put the camera on top but bag closes too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to photography, September 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
The seller actually expedited the delivery since I was going out for a vacation.

Regarding the camera and the products supplemented with it are great and it works flawless. I recommend this camera for anyone new to photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, October 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Had issues with a torn camera n tripod case, but all was taken care of, or would of given 5 stars, its the quality of the bundles that go with the cam. But, camera is beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SX510 takes amazing pictures and easy to use, December 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot SX510 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 30x Optical Zoom and Full-HD Video + NB-6L Battery & AC/DC Battery Charger + 10pc Bundle 32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit w/ HeroFiber® Ultra Gentle Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
I purchased this camera package for myself about a year ago and absolutely love the pictures that the SX510 takes. Some of the pictures look so professional that it's hard to believe that I took them. The zoom on this camera is amazing and captures the smallest detail in clarity. I purchased another of these camera kit for a relative and the carry case that arrived was cheap and broken. I contacted the seller and they immediately got back to me and gave me the option of having another case sent free of charge. The replacement was easy and the service was excellent. Recommend the camera hands down and the accessories are just a plus for beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.