Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Camera for the Price
I was looking for a basic point and shoot digital camera. For $100 this camera does exactly what I need it to do. It takes great pics both inside and outside and the video quality was surprisingly good. I did my homework before purchasing so I was fully aware this cam did not include a memory card or a cord for transferring images to my pc. Since I already have multiple...
Published 17 months ago by chicoapple

versus
13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great outdoor pictures indoor RUN
I loved the color of the camera and after looking at a few the price was a good thought so I figured lets do it... now after a week of having it I am running away... The first night I took a picture in door (well the first 30) all but 6 were blurry... which is a LARGE disappointment... I tried the different functions and still nothing amazing... then I worked for a few...
Published 20 months ago by Micha Affek


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Camera for the Price, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
I was looking for a basic point and shoot digital camera. For $100 this camera does exactly what I need it to do. It takes great pics both inside and outside and the video quality was surprisingly good. I did my homework before purchasing so I was fully aware this cam did not include a memory card or a cord for transferring images to my pc. Since I already have multiple memory cards and since my laptop has an SD slot this was not an issue. I purchased the caselogic case for this for an additional $6.00 and it fits like a glove. If you are looking for a basic point and shoot cam without a bunch of effects options that you will never use anyways than look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the Canon Powershot A2600, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
I found the Canon Powershot A2600 so easy to use with on screen menu. I was able to use it right out of the box, then I just played with it for a little bit and I was able to figure it all out. So if your looking for a good camera that takes good pictures this is the one.
Oh and the battery life is great, the kids always view the pictures right off the camera and I know on my Olympus camera that would just drain the ife right out battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shots and easy to work, October 12, 2013
By 
JudyAnn Lorenz "cherokee1234" (Ozarks of SW Missouri, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
My old point and shoot cameras were about 'shot'. I choose a smaller camera because I didn't want to drag an slr around. This camera does what I wanted and more.

The videos are easy to work. The viewer is large which helps me line up. I used it for over 100 images during the first outing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Camera, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
I purchased this camera to replace my Coolpix camera that the screen got water logged?? This is a really nice simple camera to operate and the pictures turned out so good I hardly even used my Nikon D40. I was able to shoot videos that were really great even though I was shaking while taking them, the clarity and colors were great. The only thing I would recommend is using a Eye-fi Card if you have an I-Pad, the viewing screen is small if you want to see the pics at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great camera., August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
Needed a small camera to take on vacations. Had a cannon years ago and was pleased with it so decided to get another cannon. So far pleased with the pics and ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great outdoor pictures indoor RUN, May 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
I loved the color of the camera and after looking at a few the price was a good thought so I figured lets do it... now after a week of having it I am running away... The first night I took a picture in door (well the first 30) all but 6 were blurry... which is a LARGE disappointment... I tried the different functions and still nothing amazing... then I worked for a few days and forgot about it, but when I was off again I tried again to see if it was just me being tired after a long work day... apparently no... everything does not look crisp and seems to be lacking, However, outside the pictures looked amazing... but since I normally take indoor pictures I need something better to fit my needs so of to look again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect point and shoot, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
I bought this for my mother who just wanted to have a simple but quality camera again.it's simple to operate and takes fantastic photos. She is so happy with it and loves that it's small enough to fit in a small bag (purse).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun camera, lots of colors, March 11, 2014
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
Canon A2600 is a fun camera available in many colors. Let me use my usual disclaimer, in the interest of fairness, and admit that I think many cameras by reputable makers (and there are many) deliver what they promise. It is more about what camera traits you are looking for. So, I would suggest to anyone looking to buy one to google 'camera trait search' and get the whole picture.

The A2600 is a fixed lens camera (point and shoot, some would say), with 16 resolution (megapixels), and a x5 zoom. The sensor size is 1/2.3 inch CCD-type, which is standard for cameras of its class.

If you were to, say, take pictures of friends and family at an outdoor gathering, this camera is what you need. If you get ambitious, there will be stumbling blocks. Here is the camera's trait mix: It does not have a viewfinder, which, again, many in its class don't. The ISO rating, which is the gauge for how well it does in low light, is 6400. The video is a Full HD- that is 1980x1080 resolution. It does not have a hot shoe for an external flash option. That is not unexpected for its size and category. The LCD screen is a 230,000 resolution. The camera does not do RAW processing but you would need only if you did not want to be limited by JPEG type storage. It comes with WiFi- very convenient for easy upload. The weight of the camera is a convenient 135 grams.

The main difference from the A2500, its predecessor, is a higher ISO rating. A2500 has 1600.

Overall, nice, fun camera. Having been into photography for a while, I do stress though that you do a camera trait search. That will also tell you more about what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Camera, December 19, 2013
By 
CLK (Elkton, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
Nice small pocket friendly camera. I use mainly canon so the buttons were easy to navigate and the pictures quite nice for a small point and shooter..Love the size so I can take it anywhere and nobody is the wiser.. I good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice camera, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot A2600 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 720p Full HD Video Recording (Blue) (Electronics)
Very good !! I love the pictures it takes and it is very comfortable to carry it around as it is small and light weighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.