Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Melanie Martinez $5 Off Fire TV Stick Shop Popular Services gotS5 gotS5 gotS5  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Learn more
Please make sure that your post is a question about the product. Edit your question or post anyway.
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 72 questions
votes
I am an amateur photographer myself and I have both the S95 and the G12. I purchased the G12 to replace my G7 that died. I absolutely LOVE the S95 (the S100 is the newer model) and hate the G12. The picture quality on the S95 is far superior. I take alot of action horse riding photos and the S95 does better. The G12 produces blurry, grainy (when zoomed in) photos. I also don't use all the bells and whistles of the G12. I wish I could purchase the G7-it was a fantastic camera-the G12 disappoints. I hope the S100 is as great as the S95 because I want another one! I hope this helps!
May 18, 2012 by Jim
votes
You can find some rumors about dates here: http://www.canonrumors.com/forum/index.php?topic=8438.0 And given that the RX100 costs 40% more than the S100, I'm not sure comparing them makes any real sense.
Sep 7, 2012 by VermontGuy
votes
Everything is included EXCEPT the memory card.
Jul 28, 2012 by Maj C. Henderson
vote
Increase the shutter speed by either (or both) using the flash or increasing the ISO. Increasing the ISO, according to David Peterson of DigitalPhotoSecrets means the sensor is more sensitive and so less light is needed to take the image.
Dec 30, 2012 by Presko
vote