Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Great camera, excellent zoom, loved the functions.
If you decide to buy the intire kit, be aware that the case is not for this camera - actually it is twice or more the camera's size.
Published on October 4, 2010 by Brareviewer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, terrible battery life
This camera takes awesome photos. Very happy with the photo quality and it is very user-friendly especially if you are not a professional photographer. The only negative comment I would have to say about the camera is the battery life. Last time I used it, I had put brand new batteries and by the end of the evening the camera was dead. Unfortunately, rechargeable...
Published 22 months ago by Nicole Anderson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, October 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
Great camera, excellent zoom, loved the functions.
If you decide to buy the intire kit, be aware that the case is not for this camera - actually it is twice or more the camera's size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, heres the 411, February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
This is a great camera! i mean it takes great pictures and the setting are really easy!
1) battery life does run low but id reccomend buying rechargeable batteries=) easy
2)DO read the booklet manuel and dowload the disc onto your computer, the disk teaches you more than the booklet manuel does, it has so much more information on how to use your camera =)
3)DO NOT USE the yellow wipe that comes with this set, it is to clean ur camera, it has fuzz and can get into the lens and you will have to send your camera off to get it fixed, id use a diff kind of material
4) id buy a LCD screen protector =) just an option
5) Overall this is a great camera and everything that was included was awesom!the case it comes with is perfect size and can fit in ur handbagg/purse *woman* and or you can just hang it over your shoulder... also its very protected cushion like. The usb device is AWESOM! you just put ur memory card at one end and connect the other end to your usb port and you have your pictures in seconds. This is a great seller=) thank you so much!
6) take your time to play with your camera, get used to it and just have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, November 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
I ordered this camera for its features, megapixles and mainly its optical zoom. I also like the smallish size. I have taken hundreds of pictures with it and really like the quality of them. The quality of the camera is great. I had to replace my last camera due to a malfunction in the lens. Canon makes great equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, April 5, 2011
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
The pictures are crisp and I love the control you have over the camera. I haven't seen a camera for under $200 where you can control both aperture and shutter speed. The flash is great - it determines how bright the flash should be so getting washed out pictures is rare and I have taken pictures across a dimly lit room and the exposure was almost perfect.

The downside:
- The bag it was packaged with is a bit too big for me.
- It takes a little bit of time for the camera to process/save the pictures.
- It uses AA batteries so you need to buy rechargable NiMH batteries for the camera.

Overall, a great buy for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this camera!, April 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this camera in anticipation of an Alaskan cruise this summer. So far, I have taken pictures at our zoo and botanical garden, just to see how the camera works. It is amazing. The zoom lens is terrific! I almost thought I was right in front of the elephants when I saw the pictures. The camera actually knew when I was taking photos of flowers. I could also see the craters in the moon when taking pictures of the super moon earlier this month. I haven't had any issues with the batteries as I have been using rechargeable batteries. I can't wait to see what it can do in Alaska.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but could be improved, October 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
Pros: sharp photos, easy to use, good stabilization, fast cycle time, good focal length
Cons: no stich, easy to accidentally hit other buttons, no eyepiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!, October 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
This camera is awesome. So easy to use. On screen instructions, how can you go wrong? Bought this item on Monday, was delivered on Thursday. Great pics from Titans game. Can't wait to use it in Florida this week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, March 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
Couldn't be happier with the camera. My wife and I love it. It is easy to use and figure out. Love the quality of the video it shoots as well as the pictures (gets over 2000 pics on an 8 Gig card). Arrived on time and in great shape; would order from the vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves his camera, January 27, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
Got this camera as a gift for my HS son. It was recommended by his teacher. My son really loves the camera with many features found on a higher end camera. Good price, good starter camera for the serious beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, terrible battery life, September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Powershot SX150 IS 14MP Digital Camera with 12x Zoom Bundle (Black) (Electronics)
This camera takes awesome photos. Very happy with the photo quality and it is very user-friendly especially if you are not a professional photographer. The only negative comment I would have to say about the camera is the battery life. Last time I used it, I had put brand new batteries and by the end of the evening the camera was dead. Unfortunately, rechargeable batteries will not work in the camera. I am very irritated that I need to replace the batteries every time I want to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.