Customer Reviews


783 Reviews
5 star:
 (632)
4 star:
 (101)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,809 of 1,839 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little DSLR worth your consideration.
Updated 2/24/14.

Even though this camera was released back in early 2011, it still is a wonderful and simple camera to use which delivers excellent image quality under any shooting conditions.

The camera has a glossy plastic finish which doesn't exactly exude quality or make it feel like a high-end camera. But construction on this camera is very...
Published on May 25, 2011 by S. Vogt

versus
187 of 228 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A DSLR for the P&S crowd moving up...
Nothing wrong with moving up. But the build quality and features are worth about three stars. In the store, this feels cheap. Pics are better than P&S pics, so most give this five stars (due to the MUCH larger sensor in this compared to almost any P&S; the same is true for all DSRs). I'd advise getting a Canon T3i or T2i if you can stretch a bit. Feels better in the...
Published on March 16, 2012 by Victoria


‹ Previous | 141 42 4379 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four and a half stars, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
Admission: I'm a complete newbie to photography. I had to take a class that required a DSLR camera. I looked around, and the cheapest ones for purchase at stores in my area were $700-800. Way more than I wanted to spend. I bought a Nikon D1 (I later found out this camera was first issued in 1999) for $100 off ebay, and lo and behold, the thing didn't even work anymore. I sent it back to the seller and got a refund. But, I still needed a camera. The Canon Rebel T3 was the cheapest one out there, yet Canon is always a reliable brand, so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed, and so far, everything has been good. Very easy to set up and meter shots, although the camera is very very picky about focusing, especially when shooting landscapes. It will not let you take the shot unless everything is as clear as possible. The Rebel is most definitely less complicated and much more user friendly than almost any other DSLR camera out there, which is definitely good for those like myself who have never used anything other than point-and-shoot cameras prior to purchasing the Rebel. The price...errrr, maybe it could be a bit lower. $350-375ish (and not $499) would be appropriate. I paid $400, which I think was "fair." I'd recommend it to anyone - seems like a great, and relatively lightweight, camera for someone taking photos while on vacation, where a heavy/bulky DSLR would be inconvenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Handy!!!, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
It is a good and basic camera. It comes in handy when you are starting in the world of fotography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is it, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
good oppertunity for learers ../..
the capturing capacity is excelent /..
Really love it . looking for a next lense once done with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Camera, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
This camera is very ascetically pleasing and takes wonderful photos. The camera has a nice shutter speed and simple buttons for navigation. The pop-up flash is very handy and reliable. It does take a while to focus,but its better than having blurry photos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilled, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
My wife was thrilled with this product. She has been taking pictures for years, but not with a camera at this level. This was easy for her to figure out and was take pictures in a few minutes. After reading the manual she was able to improve her skills and understanding of the product. Appropriately priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
Very good product quality, this is all I expected to get.
I recommend to other buyers those are thinking to buy that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic introduction into DSLR's, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
This camera is a piece of work, I've had it about a month and man, let me tell you this thing takes some beautiful pictures. It's easy to figure out without the manual as well. I did replace the stock lens with a "nifty fifty" just because I like the feel of the photos more than any issues from the kit lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
This is my first DSLR camera after a long time of fool-proof digital camera use. After testing it around I gained exciting experience that never existed with a fool-proof camera before. It is not that difficult to handle as I first imagined. The manual is easy and straightforward to understand. I spent about 1 hour on the camera before taking it outside to take some real pictures.

The video shooting button design is a little bit absurd, though.

Overall, it is a nice camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Novice, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
Easy to use, understand functions. Buy enough storage as pictures are so easy to take on this camera as memory card will fill up quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect camera, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR with 18-55mm IS II Lens and EOS HD Movie Mode (Black) (Camera)
I purchased this camera without a clue how good it was. Believe me it takes great pictures and is well worth the money... Thumbs up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 141 42 4379 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.