Customer Reviews


568 Reviews
5 star:
 (298)
4 star:
 (125)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (70)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


377 of 389 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality prints and WiFi is awesome. No compact flash card support
Customer Video Review     Length:: 4:20 Mins
I was really excited to get this new WiFi enabled Selphy CP900 printer. I already own the Selphy CP730 Canon Compact Photo Printer Selphy CP730 and what I love about that one is the battery pack that lets me print even when no AC power is available. But it does not have WiFi capability.

The CP900 is quite a compact printer. Setting it...
Published 21 months ago by M. Erb

versus
72 of 90 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Line Across Every Print
Hello, I made a comment on a previous reviewer's issue regarding a line on every print that I have seen also. They had two new printers with the same issue. I my self at the time also had the same issue with two new printers, one exchanged for the other, same problem. Both printer were from the NYC B&H store. I now purchased a brand new printer again from Best Buy in NYC...
Published 23 months ago by John G Piazza


‹ Previous | 18 9 1057 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little printer, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this for my mom for all the family pictures she loves it and it look awesome. You are looking at a fruit roll up thermal transfer printer here. Translation it blows the socks of any ink jet. Now it is not really called fruit roll up thermal transfer. They are called thermal transfer printers. Think it is to small, well this technology is EXPENSIVE and I mean you want a 8.5 x 11 version. No problem, just spend a bit over $1,000 (USD) and you are all set.

Look folks this is a beautiful technology and is not the cheapest but it does produce the best quality photographs hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cannon really dropped the ball, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon SELPHY CP900 Black Wireless Color Photo Printer (Office Product)
This printer will not work with the Maverick operating system on Mac computer, cannon states this is a seasoned product that they will no longer support, so I am unable to obtain software needed to get the printer to work. If this is the case, the product should be described as such, and should be sold for a lot less $ as all operating systems will eventually need updated, at which point this printer is useless. Will not buy a cannon product again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to set up and use and TINY, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We got my daughter a little digital camera and wanted to get a simple, photo-focused printer to use along with it that would be very easy to use, and this SELPHY is perfect. It prints beautiful 4x6 photos, has a tiny footprint (this thing is very small- not much bigger than the photos it prints!), and is easy to set up and use. Just order some extra supplies (the Canon KP-108IN Color Ink Paper Set) along with it because it comes with limited ink and paper, and once you see how nicely this prints, you'll want to print out a lot of stored photos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Order more paper and ink, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered two of these, one for my daughter, and one for myself. We are both pleased with the printers, except they only come with paper and ink to print about 5 pictures each. If you order this printer, go ahead and order more ink and paper, so you can enjoy printing lots of pictures when it comes in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Windows 8 drivers, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon SELPHY CP900 Black Wireless Color Photo Printer (Office Product)
Canon does not have Windows 8 drivers for this printer. You can use the Windows 7 drivers by turning off certificate checking. Good quality pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect little printer, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon SELPHY CP900 Black Wireless Color Photo Printer (Office Product)
this worked flawlessly for me, though i chose not to take advantage of the wireless capabilities for my first run (wasn't sure the venue would have wireless). i used a stack of SD cards and 3 of these printers to keep the line moving for my shoot, everything worked great (having a competent operator helped, i'm sure). easy operation - and i did actually try the wireless at home from my iphone (5s) and it printed fine from my phone, no problems at all. very small, very portable, very easy - very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better quality pics than WalGreens etc, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this for my wife to print pics of our new baby girl. Haven't been able to get decent quality prints from anywhere lately in stores or online, everything seems like it comes on cheap paper anymore and the photos are grainy. This spits out the thick glossy prints like you used to get. I'd have given it 5 stars but it could def use better connectivity it seems a couple years behind. Getting it connected is sort of wonky and the on screen menus look like they are from a 15 year old calculator. That said for the price you cant get a better photo printer and with new phones like the 5S having such a good camera its super easy to snap a pic and print. Just have to get the Canon Easyprint app and make sure that you have your phone set to join networks and its just like connecting to your homes wifi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine the first time, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon SELPHY CP900 Black Wireless Color Photo Printer (Office Product)
Had no problem setting the unit up and printing pictures in a short time. The prints are of excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nifty, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon SELPHY CP900 Black Wireless Color Photo Printer (Office Product)
Once you understand how to set it up it works well. The set up can be tricky as some smartphones see this as a device and connect with it as a device but it needs to be connected as a network. Be careful which photos you want to print as the quality of the print is very good so if the source is a low resolution picture it will look grainy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't disappoint!, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Set up took less than 5 minutes and it is super easy to use from my galaxy s4. Crisp, clear photos every time. We plan on using it daily for photo albums of our new baby girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1057 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.