Canon T3i vs. T3 I'm new to the SLR world and trying to figure out the difference between the T3i and T3. Any help is appreciated.
asked by Shirley Bonne on May 12, 2011
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 31-40 of 60 answers
A
votes
So, is the T3 a good camera for beginning auroral photography?
st answered on March 21, 2012

A
votes
remember though, the 50mm on the T1,T2,T3 ect will be an 80mm equivalent, the 28 or the 35mm is much closer to giving you the angle of a 50, compared to a full frame sensor camera, like a 5D
James Papas answered on April 16, 2012

A
votes
The Canon T3 is the base DSLR model, with limited video capabilites and a 12m sensor. The T3i is the deluxe model with an 18m sensor and full manual video capabilities, featuring a 3" high pixel count swing out LCD. I prefer the T3 because I shoot interview videos in 720p and the T3 never overheats. In addition I can take up to 18 minute videos. I use vintage Nikkor lenses with adapters exclusively, and I shoot in manual mode and get completely professional results. The only downside is preset shutter speed, but as long as I don't try to tape a sporting event it's not a problem.
RIchard Sarta answered on September 8, 2012

A
votes
I am also trying to decide between these two cameras. It appears to me that the T3i has image stabilization whereas the T3 does not. Is that correct? Also, am I understanding correctly that the T3 does not have the automatic dust cleanser? I have a Rebel XSi and I'm looking for my niece.
Rhonda Johnson answered on November 10, 2012

A
votes