Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Service plan term: 1 Year|Service plan covered value: $ 50-$75|Change
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 29, 2015
Bought this at same time I bought the Neato XV-21 Pet & Allergy robo-vac. 12/1/2013. 15 months later (3/22/2015), the vacuum lidar stopped working. Manufacturer's warranty is expired, so I thought I'd take advantage of my extended warranty to get a replacement. Went to file a claim only to discover THEY RAN THE ***EXTENDED*** WARRANTY **CONCURRENTLY*** WITH THE MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY. How dumb is that?

Useless. Utterly useless. Don't waste your money on this company. Find another electronics warranty insurer that EXTENDS the manufacturer's warranty. Why pay someone $26 to get the coverage you already have from the manufacturer?
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
I just called Canopy to verify that this warranty covers the refurbished Dyson Vacs. The customer representative at Canopy says it only covers new products and not refurbished. Amazon is obviously misleading people into thinking they can purchase this extended warranty and be covered. Here they are planning drone deliveries but can correct simple web site code to not allow this warranty to be shown as an option.

I hope this helps people not waste their money and have false security.
33 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
Their website is not designed to register your product properly and you will need to call their call center.
i have tried a few times to get my Dyson DC44 extended warranty Registered on their site and will have to end up calling them to get it done correctly.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
used it for a vacum, it blew up and all i got was $26.00 back
next time i wont bother
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
I never had to use them for this item. But I have used them in the past for other items and I can tell you they were very easy to deal with and the protection that they offered is exceptional. I would definitely take out this protection plan again. It gives you great peace of mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
difficult to navigate to ACTUAL claim page. message when I finally DID get there: We are currently experiencing system problems. Please try again later.i don't think so....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2014
I have never bought a warranty from Amazon before, but always buy warranties as i believe you can never know if something will happen; its great to have the protection. For the price, you cant go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2016
Can't use it since the vacuum was returned because it was defective and you were sold out. Ended up going elsewhere to purchase a vacuum.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
great price for a protection plan!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
good price for extended warranty protection. nice that amazon offers extended warranty just like purchasing from a department store. the warranty is attached to order invoice so i just printed mine out to put in the file with the owners manual of machine so if i ever need to use it it is there. or if you like, can just refer to order history on amazon and it's there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.