Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Qty:1
  • List Price: $7.99
  • Save: $0.01
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Can't Stop Believing (Har... has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Solid used copy with visible wear to covers. May contain underlines or highlights. Ships directly to you with tracking from Amazon's warehouse - fast, secure and FREE WITH AMAZON PRIME.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Can't Stop Believing (Harmony) Mass Market Paperback – June 4, 2013

4.6 out of 5 stars 104 customer reviews
Book 6 of 7 in the Harmony Series

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
$7.98
$2.75 $0.01

Top 20 lists in Books
Top 20 lists in Books
View the top 20 best sellers of all time, the most reviewed books of all time and some of our editors' favorite picks. Learn more
$7.98 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 8 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Can't Stop Believing (Harmony)
  • +
  • Betting the Rainbow (Harmony)
  • +
  • Chance of a Lifetime (Harmony, Book 5)
Total price: $23.53
Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Jodi Thomas's previous novel Chance of a Lifetime:
"Tender, realistic, and insightful, Thomas's latest title deals with issues that will strike an emotional chord with many readers and will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods." --Library Journal
"First let me let you in on a secret -- I've never met a Jodi Thomas book that wasn't absolutely dog eared from being read so many times. They are all like warm cozy friends that just beg to be taken back down from the book shelves and revisited....CHANCE OF A LIFETIME is destined to become one of my favorites and I'll wager that it will be yours as well. Thomas managed to interweave a host of stories and characters in this wonderful contemporary tale infused with humor and mystery." --Fresh Fiction
Praise for the work of Jodi Thomas:
“Exactly the kind of heart-wrenching, emotional story one has come to expect from Jodi Thomas.”—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Jodi Thomas is a masterful storyteller. She grabs your attention on the first page, captures your heart, and then makes you sad when it is time to bid her wonderful characters farewell. You can count on Jodi Thomas to give you a satisfying and memorable read.”—Catherine Anderson, New York Times bestselling author
"Thomas sketches a slow, sweet surrender."—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas is a certified marriage and family counselor, a fifth generation Texan, a Texas Tech graduate, and writer-in-residence at West Texas A&M University.
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE


Product Details

  • Series: Harmony (Book 6)
  • Mass Market Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Berkley (June 4, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0425250679
  • ISBN-13: 978-0425250679
  • Product Dimensions: 4.2 x 0.9 x 6.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 5.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (104 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #264,640 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

New York Times and USA Today's bestselling author Jodi Thomas has published over 30 books in both the historical romance and contemporary genres, the majority of which are set in her home state of Texas. Publishers Weekly calls her novels "Distinctive...Memorable," and that in her stories "[tension] rides high, mixed with humor and kisses more passionate than most full-on love scenes." In 2006, Romance Writers of America (RITA) inducted Thomas into the RWA Hall of Fame for winning her third RITA for THE TEXAN'S REWARD. She also received the National Readers' Choice Award in 2009 for TWISTED CREEK (2008) and TALL, DARK, AND TEXAN (2008). While continuing to work as a novelist, Thomas also functions as Writer in Residence at the West Texas A&M University campus, where she inspires students and alumni in their own writing pursuits.

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I've enjoyed this series and this book was another aspect of the life in Harmony, Texas. There have been fires, crime, death and a lot of happiness for the people in Harmony. This book was a blend of both. Recurring characters Ronny Logan, the Biggs brothers, Beau Yates, Tyler Wright and Martha Q all put in appearances along with new characters Cord McDowell and Nevada Britain.

Cord McDowell returned to Harmony after six years in prison for a crime that was really an accident. Without anyone to testify on his behalf he had to serve out his sentence. Now he just works his job as a mechanic at a local truck company and returns home to work equally hard on his land. Both his parents passed away when he was in prison and he has no friends, except for those who smile or speak to him. Ronny Logan is one of those and his boss Tannon Parker hired him even though he is an ex-con. The sheriff is the only officer of the law who hasn't threatened him. Working is his only outlet and he expects to do that alone for the rest of his life.

Nevada Britain is the wild child of Harmony, born with money and status, she has been married three times and has taken over the ranch and oil business left by her father after her brother refused to have anything to do with it. Using all her ready cash to buy her brother out, she needs help to bring in a good year for the ranch, so that she can concentrate on the oil business. Nevada is determined that she will not go back to her ex-Bryce Galloway, even though he keeps contacting her and leaving messages. Nevada is not that stupid.

She decides to offer Cord McDowell the land that their families have always had a dispute over, all he has to do is marry her for eight months after the first frost and the herd has been sold.
Read more ›
Comment 17 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Years ago Cord McDowell was sent away to prison. Now that he is out, he is trying to make a new life for himself.

Nevada Britain's family has had a long time feud with the McDowell's. So you can imagine Cord's surprise when Nevada offers him part of her land. There is just one catch...Cord has to marry Nevada. Cord has a condition as well...Nevada has to sleep in his bed every night for as long as they are married.

Jodi Thomas has done it again. She made me fall in love with her and all the people of Harmony even more. I did not think it was possible. I loved the characters in this book although I would call them more family then I would characters from a book.

It was no surprise how Cord and Nevada's story would turn out. Neither Nevada or Cord liked each other but the more time they spent around one another they were bound to fall in love eventually. Nonetheless I still love a good love story with a happy ending. Plus, Cord and Nevada had lots of spunk between the two of them.

Another love story that I really enjoyed was Ronnie and Marty's story. It was sad but happy at the same time. I was cheering for them the whole time. I even started to tear up some at the end of their story.

Can't Stop Believing is like a good friend that you will always treasure filled with fun, laughter, and tears! A must read.
Comment 10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I love Jodi Thomas and have been reading her books for years and have a copy of each of them in my personal libaray.

I have been waiting for Ronnie and Marty's story since they first appeared and now that their story is here,
I am So Upset I cried and ranted when I read it, how could this happen if ANYONE in this series deserves a wonderful happy ending it is Ronnie. After this there is NO WAY that Jodi could ever give Ronnie a happy ending I will like or understand.

I don't know what future books for this series will bring but at the moment I am not entirely sure that I will be getting them for myself or if i will read anymore for this series, this was VERY upsetting. I didn't expect to fall in love with Ronnie and Marty and then to have my heart ripped out along with Ronnie. I am still grieving.

I know that these are just stories to some people, but to a true lover of books this was like losing a very Dear and wonderful friend and I am having a difficult time coming to terms with it.
1 Comment 14 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Mass Market Paperback
If you are looking for a Jodi Thomas read that makes you feel uplifted and ready to just feel like love is all you really need (think "Some Where Down the Road..."), save this wonderful and heartfelt story for another day. I mean it. If you are a long time reader of the Harmony stories - just stop now and save this book for when you can handle a little pain and heartbreak.

You know early in this tail what's going to happen to one of the long term secondary stories playing out in the back ground. That doesn't make it any easier to read. And once you start, then you can not stop. You have to find out.

The main story between Cord and Nevada plays out well. We all know who the bad guy is, but you don't seem to mind so much, because the story is not about him it's more about two people who find each other (ok, this part does uplift you). I would liked to have seen more interaction between Cord and some other members of the city. He's the same age as Rick, and his friendship with Ronnie feels too forced. Tannon could have gotten more time then just a mention here or there.

As to the other members of the town... Alex is doing her job, but we get only 1 scene with Hank; although it is a nice one. Just a "hello - good bye" view of Noah and Reagan, again. No Emily. Not a word about Liz, Clair and company either. Jodi needs to find Phil a girlfriend. The Wrights make a good showing but the best background player here is Martha Q.

I love the story, and was fast paced. It's emotional, but it's a GREAT read. I highly recommend it, just not if you're having a bad day.
Comment 6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Can't Stop Believing (Harmony)
This item: Can't Stop Believing (Harmony)
Price: $7.98
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: jodi thomas book series, a place called harmony