Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Disc(s) in good condition.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Capercaillie
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Capercaillie Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 17, 1996
"Please retry"
$7.75 $0.36

Amazon Artist Stores

All the music, full streaming songs, photos, videos, biographies, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 17, 1996)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Survi
  • ASIN: B000006XES
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #161,876 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. The Miracle Of Being
2. When You Return
3. Grace And Pride
4. Tobermory
5. Take The Floor
6. Stinging Rain
7. Alasdair Mhic Cholla Ghasda
8. Crime Of Passion
9. Bonaparte
10. When You Return (Widescreen Mix)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Likes Class not Crass on March 29, 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Years ago I bought a woman of the world, Celtic music CD. So one day we decided to see what the performers had produced individually, and went looking for Karen Mathiesen. We found one CD by her, and ordered it, The Dreaming Seas, which I like. At the same time, however, the name of her group, Capercaillie, came up. We ordered a couple of CDs by them, and that started a feast.

I can't say enough about them. Exceptional music in all areas. They span the traditional Celtic spectrum to music that might seem more like pop. Don't be turned off by that title, if you're so inclined, for they are definitely unique. Mathiesen has a beautiful voice that never disappoints. The accompanying music is outstanding as well. We have purchased every CD they've made, as well as their DVD, which includes videos and live performances. They are truly great. If you can, don't just confine yourself to the self titled CD, give yourself Christmas again and again. :-)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?