Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars measure girth!
The suggested number sizes aren't true to clothing sizes. Check the capezio website and go with girth measurement. I'm so glad I did. I ended up ordering the S (4-6) for my 3 year old and it fits great. Good leotard. [...]
Published on January 21, 2012 by M. Tran

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs very small
My daughter is a true size 2T, and although the reviews said the leotard runs small, I thought it would fit as she is on the smaller end of the sizing. If she gets a few months out of the leotard I will be surprised, and since she is in pull-ups, she has even less room. Order a size up!
Published 11 months ago by Stephanie R. Tepper


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars measure girth!, January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Capezio Girls 2-6x Classic Short Sleeve Leotard (Apparel)
The suggested number sizes aren't true to clothing sizes. Check the capezio website and go with girth measurement. I'm so glad I did. I ended up ordering the S (4-6) for my 3 year old and it fits great. Good leotard. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great toddler leotard except..., September 3, 2011
By 
Natasha Bean (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Capezio Girls 2-6x Classic Short Sleeve Leotard (Apparel)
Well-made leotard. Looks like it should last. But it is so tight. I bought toddler (2-4T) for my average-sized 2 1/2 year old who wears 2T or 3T in street clothes, depending on the brand. And the leotard barely fits before washing. I hope it doesn't shrink after it's washed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runs small but great quality., November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After reading reviews, I ordered the 6-8 for my very tall 3.5 year old who weighs about 45lbs. It fits great and should last several months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece, July 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my 3 year-old to wear at dance class. It seems as though it will last her for a long time. The material is not flimsy and has quality seams that don't dig into her skin. I will be buying more of this brand when she outgrows the two that I bought.

The 2T-4T size fits her well. Clothes that are 2T are baggy on her, so I would buy the next size up if your child fits well into a 4T.

**The material is very thick, so this is not a good choice if it will be worn in a very warm environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, go for a bigger size, June 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed to find a Leotard for my 3.5 year old daughter who starts ballet this weekend. Usually I would buy 3T size for her but I read the other reviews and went for the S(4-6) size and I'm very glad that I did it! It has room for her to grow in it but at the same time, she's not overflowing in it. It seems very comfortable. The material also seems of a good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs small, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality of the leotard is good, but the sizing is small. My daughter is a size 7-8, and the intermediate size (6-8) is pretty tight on her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SS leotard for my 5 year old, October 26, 2013
By 
PrincessBeth "Beth T" (Fredericksburg, VA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice and thick. Good coverage. I'm happy with the purchase and so is my daughter. It is a bit tighter than I expected given how small she is. Anything with 6 in the size is generally much larger on her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs very small, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is a true size 2T, and although the reviews said the leotard runs small, I thought it would fit as she is on the smaller end of the sizing. If she gets a few months out of the leotard I will be surprised, and since she is in pull-ups, she has even less room. Order a size up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Runs small!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wish I had read the other reviews. This is definitely too small for my 3 year old, even though she insists on squeezing her body into it.

So there you have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is only 3, and this leotard doesnt fit her. The sizing should not be (2-4) by any stretch. I would have returned it but my husband threw away the packaging, so now it is just a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Capezio Girls 2-6x Classic Short Sleeve Leotard
$14.50 $6.97 - $19.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.