Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and Great Quality
Capezio Girls 7-16 Ultra Soft Footed Tight These are great tights! We have both the Light Ballet Pink and the Light Suntan colors for my daughter's ballet classes. They are very soft, and seem to be very sturdy so far! We had another brand of footed tights before this, and these seem much studier and higher quality... however, they are also much higher priced too...
Published on September 8, 2010 by The Thompsons

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Capezio Ultra Soft Footed Tight. Ballet pink, size 8-12
These tights were bought in black and pink. Sturdy material. Good for young Ballerinas.' I am so happy that I bought size 8-12, because they fit my tall 7 year old perfectly and I can't imagine how they could fit a 12 year old. No problem with the black color but the pink had a perfectly round hole the size of a nickel, no run. However, as usual Amazon took care of it...
Published 9 months ago by Esme


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and Great Quality, September 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Capezio Girls 7-16 Ultra Soft Footed Tight These are great tights! We have both the Light Ballet Pink and the Light Suntan colors for my daughter's ballet classes. They are very soft, and seem to be very sturdy so far! We had another brand of footed tights before this, and these seem much studier and higher quality... however, they are also much higher priced too! They have already been washed many times, and seem to stand up better than our previous brand did. My daughter wears a size 10 clothes, so she fits perfectly into these size 7-16 tights. I would NOT think an older girl in size 16s would fit, but we'll see when the time comes... ha, ha! Overall, a good buy with the free shipping, as they discontinued our previous local cheaper brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft (everywhere but the seam), January 20, 2012
By 
HappyMommy (Woodland Hills, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read the reviews and saw tons about the seam inside being uncomfortable in the back. I had bought a pair of these about 3 years back and there was no such problem then and they were sooo soft, so decided to try anyway. Unfortunately it's true. The way they've stitched the ending of the seam together center inside back on the top, it's too thick and sticks out about 1/8" inch, and it's NOT soft. If they wouldn't have pulled the waist band so tight to stitch, it wouldn't be a problem, but alas it is. However, because these tights are soooo soft and durable, my daughter wanted to keep them anyway, and I found a simple fix... a bandaid. Just stick it over that seam that sticks out and voila, no more issues so she can wear the tights for all the perks, without the problem.... I'm sure it could be fixed further maybe by cutting that extra area off and having it stitched together, with less excess, but sewing is unfortunately not my forte. In comparison though, the regular Bloch tights we used to buy, seem to have gotten cheaper in quality though because they used to last years, and now they've ripped within 3 uses.... so just one of those things that makes it hard to decide which way to go. Best of luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Capezio Ultra Soft Footed Tight. Ballet pink, size 8-12, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Capezio Big Girls' Ultra Soft Footed Tight (Apparel)
These tights were bought in black and pink. Sturdy material. Good for young Ballerinas.' I am so happy that I bought size 8-12, because they fit my tall 7 year old perfectly and I can't imagine how they could fit a 12 year old. No problem with the black color but the pink had a perfectly round hole the size of a nickel, no run. However, as usual Amazon took care of it immediately. Great customer service, Thanks Amazon! I would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tight toes, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Capezio Big Girls' Ultra Soft Footed Tight (Apparel)
Very nice quality. Hold their shape. Tight on the toes. My daughter could not tolerate them for more than two hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for dance class or recitals!, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered these for my daughter's dance recital. They were a mandatory part of her costume and worked out perfectly. Definitely cheaper to buy through Amazon than at the local dance supply stores. Fits perfectly and has great stretch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Capezio as expected, May 29, 2013
By 
BlackCoffee (Saint Mary's City, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So, why buy this on Amazon. Most people buying Capezio tights don't need a lecture on whether they are good or bad. If you want Capezio, these are a good price and delivered on time (I use prime). Will show up in one to two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They hold up well, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These tights have been through several ballet practices and they still look great! There are no holes, no runs, and my daughter says that they are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thick waist band too uncomfortable for little one, October 4, 2011
This review is from: Capezio Big Girls' Ultra Soft Footed Tight (Apparel)
My very petite 7 year old found these too uncomfortable around the waist which lead to battles before every dance class. I wish we had gone with the Lands End version earlier. Those are not as durable as the Capezio, but are more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Worked perfectly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ballet tights, July 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these tights because my daughter was playing outside after ballet and absolutely ruining her pink tights. Capezio makes durable, quality ballet tights and these are no exception. And they're black.

My daughters ballet teacher may hate me for sending her to ballet in black tights, but I get three times the mileage out of black tights as I do out of pink tights. So I will definitely buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.