Customer Reviews


302 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
Good Quality shorts that I bought for roller derby. They are short enough to be cute, but stretch enough to cover everything vital. Very comfortable and stretchy enough to withstand stretching, falling, sprawling, etc. They wash up nice without pilling and dry quickly.
Published on September 12, 2010 by rollergirl753

versus
57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rushed order, rushed product
When I received the shorts they seemed fine.I cheer in
college and purchased them to be used as bloomers
under my uniform. By the third quarter of the game the
stitching around the bottom of the shorts had began to
unravel. If you are planning on using then for any athletic
activity I wouldn't advice purchasing them because they
dont have any...
Published on October 20, 2010 by Truth_be_told


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rushed order, rushed product, October 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I received the shorts they seemed fine.I cheer in
college and purchased them to be used as bloomers
under my uniform. By the third quarter of the game the
stitching around the bottom of the shorts had began to
unravel. If you are planning on using then for any athletic
activity I wouldn't advice purchasing them because they
dont have any elastic at the bottom to keep them from
rising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, September 12, 2010
Good Quality shorts that I bought for roller derby. They are short enough to be cute, but stretch enough to cover everything vital. Very comfortable and stretchy enough to withstand stretching, falling, sprawling, etc. They wash up nice without pilling and dry quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars booty shorts!! ;), March 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i bought these shorts to wear under my sundresses and they are perfect! they are stretchy, smooth and fit me just right. i would definitely recommend them to anyone! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!!, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We love these Capezio shorts. If you're a size 0 or 1 the XS is the size to get. If you're a size 5 the S is the size for you. If you're a size 7 with a shapely bottom the M is perfect. These shorts wash well, they haven't shown any stretching marks at all. We wear them under our skirts, for dance class, for around the house, all the time! They fit just like the picture, low rise!The price is great, don't hesitate! Ha! I made a rhyme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, September 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was a dancer for 16 years and so I'm picky about what I wear when I dance. I don't want to get too hot or not have enough coverage so shorts can be an issue but they are all I wear. So when I find a pair that I like, I really like them. These do exactly what I need them to do and even though I'm not dancing at the moment I wear them to the gym, out walking/jogging, lounging around the house, etc. because they are super comfortable! I would really recommend them to someone who is sick of the shorts that ride up super high or are too short or have an uncomfy waistband and I will definitely be recommending them to my dancing friends :) Happy shopping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts to wear with tights, September 21, 2012
By 
C. Childress "Mrs. Childress" (Silver Spring, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts work best with tights, otherwise they rise up very easily. They are very short and unless worn with tights, need to constantly be pulled down. Good quality short to be worn by a dancer along with tights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! My favorite Capezio item., September 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these. I got a size small (I'm 4'11", 110 lbs). They're a bit big but still fit great and feel fantastic. I've ordered other items from Capezio that have been too small...it really depends on the product what size you should buy-don't get rely on the brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and forgiving, August 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter wears capezio shorts for dance and loves them so much that she wears them everywhere else too, so I decided to buy some for myself as well (yes I know, how embarrassing for her!). They were a little shorter than I was expecting, but I think this was in part because they stretch to fit your hips and butt, so if you've got a little extra of those they tend to lose some of their length. That said though, the waistband of these shorts is the kindest, friendliest, most comfortable waistband for my post-baby tummy (my 'babies' are in grade school so this tum is probably here forever - better make it comfy) that I have ever encountered. Usually, shorts or yoga pants that fit everywhere else will dig in and, at best, create a very unappealing tummy pooch/muffin top combo and, at worst, cause some very uncomfortable indigestion and heartburn. THESE DON'T DO EITHER. Buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shorts, February 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered these shorts for working out and yoga classes, they are short, but not too short. I thought the material would be more cotton, but its more of a spandex kind of shimmery

they fit true to size and I like how they are not too binding at the waist, as not to cause mushroom topping ;)

thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad Quality, March 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wore these shorts once and they split down the back end. Luckily I was practicing at home and not the dance studio... awkward... However, they did move and breath easily, well, until they ripped open. Too much booty shaking I suppose...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.