Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good top for yoga and Pilates
I really like this workout top. The modesty pads are not removable, which I prefer. Based on other reviewers' comments, I bought the large instead of the medium. It was an acceptable fit, but a bit looser than I'd hoped. I have since purchased the top in Medium and it fits well. If you are fairly flat-chested, I suggest buying the top in your usual size.
Published 5 months ago by BurlingameMom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars know what you're looking for
I am 5'2" and weigh 125 pounds, size 34b. The medium is very snug, great for dance, cycling or yoga perhaps, but not enough support for jogging. It was a great length, hitting me mid hip. The cut out on the back is neat. The material is good, and the black is nice and dark. My biggest disappointment is that i was looking for a tank with a bra that actually lifted...
Published 9 months ago by karen kardason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good top for yoga and Pilates, August 5, 2014
I really like this workout top. The modesty pads are not removable, which I prefer. Based on other reviewers' comments, I bought the large instead of the medium. It was an acceptable fit, but a bit looser than I'd hoped. I have since purchased the top in Medium and it fits well. If you are fairly flat-chested, I suggest buying the top in your usual size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got black and royal, size M. I am 130 pounds with 36C and M fits perfectly, great support, perfect for my dancing, wanna get more colors now. Royal is beautiful as on the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good top, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This top was the right color, the right style, and it was pretty close to the right fit. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tight, May 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 5'2", weigh 98lbs, and this tank was tighter than I expected. The bra hook in the back seems completely unnecessary, and I think it is what makes the tank feel a bit uncomfortable. Nonetheless, I will still wear it to yoga, and I like that it does feel like I'm wearing a bra on the front side. My yoga studio is cold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too small, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear extra small but ordered a small and it's still way too small. If you are buying them maybe you need 2 sizes up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Capezio Tank Bra, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At first I thought the tank was hard to get on as it has the bra clasp to hook along with pulling the tank on over my head. After I put the tank on by stepping into them and hooking the bra in the back prior to pulling the rest of the straps on, it worked out great. I wasn't sure what the purpose for the opening in the lower back of the tank but after wearing them in the heat, I realized that it helped to cool me off as it left a breathable area. I am small breasted so the bra didn't really help to give me any lift but it does pad to appear slightly fuller...not much though. Overall I am pleased with my purchase. Based on the other reviews I did buy a larger size than normal which was excellent advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely get a size bigger than you normally wear., April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am wearing this top as I write this review. I like the form fit, but I'm not sure the bra hooks in the back are necessary. Also, the back has an open cut out just below the "bra" line that I wasn't aware of. So, it shows your back in sort of a half-pie cut out just below the middle of your back. And big reminder - go a size up!! Overall, I like it, but we'll see after wearing it all day. Pretty snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars know what you're looking for, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Capezio Women's Capezio Women'S Camisole Tank Bra With Bratek® (Apparel)
I am 5'2" and weigh 125 pounds, size 34b. The medium is very snug, great for dance, cycling or yoga perhaps, but not enough support for jogging. It was a great length, hitting me mid hip. The cut out on the back is neat. The material is good, and the black is nice and dark. My biggest disappointment is that i was looking for a tank with a bra that actually lifted and made my boobs look good, as casual wear. This one compresses and makes me look like a boy, despite the thin padding and hooks in the back. I was hoping to look more like a shapely woman than a slender ballerina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Supportive, for dancewear, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is much more supportive than a typical leotard; it is not, however, as supportive as wearing a sports bra, or likely even your regular bra (depending, of course, on the fit of your regular bra). So, while this completely meets my expectations, and I am happy with the purchase, it's important to make the purchase with the right expectations. It is great for my adult ballet class and yoga classes. It's not something I would wear jogging or to a more intense aerobic exercise class.

As always dancewear goes by it's own sizing to be sure to check your measurements against the size chart before ordering. (For reference, I typically wear a size 4/small, but ordered a medium and it is slightly tight, although I'm happy with the fit because that means it won't stretch out too quickly and it provides the appropriate support.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I can't breathe!, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a small person. I wear an XS or a size 0. I have to buy bras online because no store carries my size. So I generally just buy an XS without worrying about it (especially since it says sizes 2-4). When I put this top on, it felt like a corset. This runs VERY, VERY small, and does not seem to stretch with time. Order one size up, at least! It seems well-made, and the color is nice, but there's no way I could do anything remotely physical in this top! I think this top would better fit someone in elementary school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.