Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmmmm
What is it with all these bad reviews? I was 50/50 on whether to order a subscription to motor trend or car and driver. So I looked at some of the past magazines I had recently purchased (In the last 3 months as of 08/12/10) from motor trend and from car and driver. I went with car and driver, they are better. I read articles over the new 2011 Cobra Mustang in a Car and...
Published on August 12, 2010 by Maria C. Riley

versus
39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Used to be a great mag...
Unfortunately, when Csebra...Casasba....Csabsbreaedads, er, forget it, Editor CC took over the reigns, the quality of the mag dropped with it. Readers letters, specifically those with constructive criticism, are often met with sarcastic, child-like responses. There was many a time when I agreed with a reader's letter, only to read CC shoot it down. Where is this man's...
Published on August 12, 2007 by R. Lockhart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value and Information, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (2-year) (Magazine)
I gave this magazine as a gift because I have enjoyed it in the past. The recipient is very pleased with the magazine too. He has been forwarding each issue to me so we both get to read it. The magazine has well written articles that give depth to the quality images. The price is a genuine value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Subscribe, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (2-year) (Magazine)
I bought this magazine as a birthday present for my younger brother in California. He loves getting the magazine, the articles are interesting to him. The purchasing process was exceptionally easy and I like the idea of renewing on line, with no hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From the latest Alfa to Volvo- Car & Driver has it all., September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year) (Magazine)
Car and Driver continues to be a magazine that provides me with the latest news and a variety of product stretching from Alfa to Volvo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars is it gana be 5 dollars for each car and driver magazines, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year auto-renewal) (Magazine)
is it gana be 5 dollars for each car and driver magazines
yes or no tell me ok cars and driver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year auto-renewal) (Magazine)
For the price you cant beat it $33 on amazon, the battery life was better than i expected also.
Not a Kenwood but good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very thin covers, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (2-year) (Magazine)
I remember when magazines used to have strong covers that made them endure several months of reading by several people (ahhh... the barber shop...). This one came with covers almost as thin as the inner pages and therefor the magazine gets wrinkled very fast, in fact, I received the first one all marked and with corners folded. I will cancel subscription and stay with the digital version instead. Now, the content of the magazine... very scarse compared to advertising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still Waiting, August 6, 2013
By 
R. R. Gab (Ft. Myers, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year) (Magazine)
Hard to review, since I have not received my first issue yet. I have subscribed to Car & Driver for years, and love the magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great car magazine., July 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year auto-renewal) (Magazine)
This and Road and Track are the two best consumer automotive magazines. Great information and the articles are top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like the Mag very much, but should have less emphasis on the $50,000.00 + cars, which most of us can't afford or justify owning, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year auto-renewal) (Magazine)
Great layout, very good articles and talented writers. I enjoy each issue. Will probably continue with subscription. Thanks for the great magazine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars auto renewal, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car and Driver (1-year auto-renewal) (Magazine)
I don't like auto renewals, and I will probably drop the magazine. I ordered it for my son and he doesn't enjoy it that much anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Car and Driver (1-year auto-renewal)
$59.88 $15.00
Usually ships in 6 to 10 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.